(207 Survey Responses)
This year the library received 207 total responses for our annual Spring Survey, which was administered from April 15th - May 1st.
A total of 207 survey responses were received. One hundred and seventy-four (84.1%), were from Kapiʻolani CC students, of which 85 (41.1%) were full-time students taking 12 or more credits; and 89 (43.0%) were completed by part-time students taking less than 12 credits. Twenty-seven participants (13.0%) were Kapiʻolani CC faculty/staff; and six (2.9%) respondents were neither a Kapiʻolani CC student, faculty, or staff.
|
Question: How satisfied are you with the following library services? |
Very Satisfied + Satisfied |
Very Unsatisfied + Unsatisfied |
Did not know of this service | Not Applicable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Librarians / Library Staff | 85.5% | 2.9% | 2.9% | 8.7% |
| The library's online Library Search (catalog & discovery tool), to find books, articles, media, and other resources | 80.7% | 2.9% | 7.2% | 9.2% |
| Library's Website | 80.7% | 4.3% | 6.8% | 8.2% |
| Study Areas | 76.8% | 5.3% | 3.9% | 14.0% |
| Library Hours | 69.1% | 19.3% | 3.9% | 7.7% |
| Computers | 67.1% | 3.9% | 5.3% | 23.7% |
| Printing | 64.7% | 5.8% | 5.8% | 23.7% |
| Library Instruction Sessions | 60.9% | 1.9% | 17.4% | 19.8% |
| Obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan | 59.4% | 2.9% | 16.9% | 20.3% |
| Tutoring Services provided by the Study Hub | 57.5% | 2.9% | 11.1% | 28.5% |
Note: (Listed in descending order based on Very Satisfied + Satisfied responses)
|
Question: How satisfied are you with the following library Resources? |
Very Satisfied + Satisfied |
Very Unsatisfied + Unsatisfied |
Did not know of this service | Not Applicable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finding enough articles from databases/e-journals to meet my course needs | 78.3% | 2.9% | 6.3% | 12.6% |
| Finding enough eBooks to meet my course needs. | 68.1% | 4.3% | 6.8% | 20.8% |
| Finding enough print books to meet my course needs | 64.3% | 2.4% | 6.8% | 26.6% |
| Finding online streaming video via online library databases. | 55.1% | 4.3% | 15.5% | 25.1% |
| Finding video/films on physical DVD | 49.8% | 2.9% | 12.6% | 34.8% |
Note: (Listed in descending order based on Very Satisfied + Satisfied responses)
Question 6 asked participants to select all resources from a provided-list that they felt were most useful. Their choices included: 1. print books, 2. ebooks, 3. articles (from databases or eJournals), 4. streaming videos, 5. physical DVDs, 6. textbook loans,7. laptop loans, 8. mobile hotspot loans, and 9. other. They could write-in anything in the "other" selection. As a note, this is the first year textbook loans were added to the survey as an option.
1. articles (119 or 57.5%), 2. eBooks (111 or 53.6%), 3. print books (87 or 42.0%), 4. laptop loans (78 or 37.7%), 5. textbook loans (69 or 33.3%) 6. mobile hotspots (53 or 25.6%), 7. streaming videos (36 or 17.4%), and 8. physical DVDs (9 or 4.3%).
|
Statement: Comfort in the library |
Strongly Agree + Agree |
Disagree + Strongly Disagree |
Neither Agree or Disagree |
|---|---|---|---|
| I feel comfortable in the library | 85.5% | 1.0 | 13.5% |
This year the library received 214 total responses for our annual Spring Survey, which was administered from April 10th - May 1st.
A total of 214 survey responses were received. One hundred and ninety-two (89.7%), were from Kapiʻolani CC students, of which 106 (49.5%) were full-time students taking 12 or more credits; and 86 (40.2%) were completed by part-time students taking less than 12 credits. Twenty-one participants (9.8%) were Kapiʻolani CC faculty/staff; and one (0.5%) respondent was neither a Kapiʻolani CC student, faculty, or staff.
|
Question: How satisfied are you with the following library services? |
Very Satisfied + Satisfied |
Very Unsatisfied + Unsatisfied |
Did not know of this service | Not Applicable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Librarians / Library Staff | 85.0% | 3.7% | 1.9% | 9.3% |
| Library's Website | 77.6% | 5.6% | 3.3% | 13.6% |
| Study Areas | 76.2% | 4.2% | 2.3% | 17.3% |
| The library's online Library Search (catalog & discovery tool), to find books, articles, media, and other resources | 74.8% | 6.1% | 7.9% | 11.2% |
| Library Hours | 73.8% | 15.9% | 1.9% | 8.4% |
| Computers | 69.2% | 2.8% | 3.3% | 24.8% |
| Printing | 59.3% | 6.5% | 3.7% | 30.4% |
| Library Instruction Sessions | 48.1% | 1.9% | 24.8% | 25.2% |
| Tutoring Services provided by the Study Hub | 48.1% | 2.8% | 11.2% | 37.9% |
| Obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan | 43.5% | 4.2% | 25.7% | 26.6% |
Note: (Listed in descending order based on Very Satisfied + Satisfied responses)
|
Question: How satisfied are you with the following library Resources? |
Very Satisfied + Satisfied |
Very Unsatisfied + Unsatisfied |
Did not know of this service | Not Applicable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finding enough articles from databases/e-journals to meet my course needs | 65.9% | 5.6% | 3.7% | 24.8% |
| Finding enough eBooks to meet my course needs. | 57.0% | 5.6% | 6.5% | 30.8% |
| Finding enough print books to meet my course needs | 53.7% | 6.1% | 5.1% | 35.0% |
| Finding online streaming video via online library databases. | 43.5% | 4.2% | 15.9% | 36.4% |
| Finding video/films on physical DVD | 33.2% | 3.7% | 14.5% | 48.6% |
Note: (Listed in descending order based on Very Satisfied + Satisfied responses)
Question 6 asked participants to select all resources from a provided list that they felt were most useful. Their choices included: 1. ebooks, 2. print books, 3. articles (from databases or eJournals), 4. Laptop loans, 5. Mobile Hotspots, 6. Streaming videos, and 7. Physical DVDs. They could also write-in "Other" selections.
1. articles (112 or 52.3%), 2. eBooks (109 or 50.9%), 3. print books (90 or 42.1%), 4. laptop loans (60 or 28.0%), 5. mobile hotspots (59 or 27.6%), 6. streaming videos (24 or 11.2%), and 7. physical DVDs (7 or 3.2%).
|
Statement: Comfort in the library |
Strongly Agree + Agree |
Disagree + Strongly Disagree |
Not Applicable |
|---|---|---|---|
| I feel comfortable in the library | 83.6% | 8.9% | 7.5% |
This year the library received 100 total responses for our annual Spring Survey, which was administered from April 11th - 29th. Due to COVID-19, many courses were still being offered remotely.
Of the 100 survey responses received, There were 38 from full-time KCC students and 27 from part-time KCC students, for a total of 65 KCC students. Thirty-two participants were KCC faculty/staff; and 3 respondents were non-KCC students, faculty, or staff, as seen in the figure below.
|
Question: How satisfied are you with the following library services? |
Very Satisfied + Satisfied |
Very Unsatisfied + Unsatisfied |
Did not know of this service | Not Applicable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Library's Website | 81% | 2% | 8% | 9% |
| The library's online Library Search (catalog & discovery tool), to find the books, articles, media, and other resources I need. | 74% | 1% | 9% | 16% |
| Librarians / Library Staff | 69% | 1% | 20% | 36% |
| Library Hours | 68% | 12% | 3% | 17% |
| Computers | 59% | 8% | 4% | 29% |
| Study Areas | 58% | 2% | 5% | 35% |
| Printing | 50% | 3% | 9% | 38% |
| Obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan | 43% | 1% | 20% | 36% |
| Library Instruction Sessions | 39% | 0% | 19% | 42% |
| Tutoring Services provided by the Study Hub | 39% | 3% | 13% | 45% |
Note: (Listed in descending order based on Very Satisfied + Satisfied responses)
|
Question: How satisfied are you with the following library Resources? |
Very Satisfied + Satisfied |
Very Unsatisfied + Unsatisfied |
Did not know of this service | Not Applicable |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finding enough articles from databases for my course needs | 62% | 4% | 9% | 25% |
| Finding enough eBooks to meet my course needs. | 56% | 6% | 9% | 29% |
| Finding enough print books to meet my course needs | 46% | 4% | 8% | 42% |
| Finding video/films on physical DVD | 31% | 3% | 12% | 54% |
| Finding online streaming video via online library databases. | 30% | 3% | 14% | 43% |
Participants were asked which library resources they found most useful. They could select as many resources as they wanted. The results showed that eBooks were considered the most useful, selected by 52 participants. Print books were second most-useful, with 17 selections, followed by articles (16 selections) and 8 participants selected 'laptop loans'. There were 10 'other' entries, and no one selected 'streaming video,' or 'physical DVDs' (see the figure below).
|
Statement: Comfort in the library |
Strongly Agree + Agree |
Disagree + Strongly Disagree |
Not Applicable |
|---|---|---|---|
| I feel comfortable in the library | 74% | 8% | 18% |
In Spring 2021, the library made the decision not to administer the annual Spring Library Survey due to the low number of responses received in 2020.
This year the library received (29 total responses) for our annual Spring Survey, which was administered from April 6 - 24th. Due to COVID-19, the UH system moved most courses to remote instruction, effective March 23rd. These events may have contributed to a lower-than-usual number of responses received.
| Question (Listed in descending order based on Strongly Agree + Agree responses) |
Strongly Agree + Agree |
Strongly Disagree + Disagree |
Don't Know / Not Applicable |
# Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 97% | 3% | 0% | 29 |
| 03. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 86% | 7% | 7% | 29 |
| 02. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 86% | 10% | 4% | 29 |
| 14. The library website is useful. | 79% | 7% | 14% | 29 |
| 05. I am able to use the library's online Library Search (catalog & discovery tool), to find the books, articles, media, and other resources I need. | 72% | 14% | 14% | 29 |
| 04. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 66% | 3% | 31% | 29 |
| 08. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 62% | 0% | 38% | 29 |
| 11. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 57% | 4% | 39% | 28 |
| 13. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 57% | 4% | 39% | 28 |
| 09. I am generally satisfied with tutoring services provided by the Study Hub. | 52% | 0% | 48% | 29 |
| 10. The library's computers meet my needs. | 52% | 7% | 41% | 29 |
| 06. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 48% | 7% | 45% | 29 |
| 07. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 38% | 14% | 48% | 29 |
| 12. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 35% | 3% | 62% | 29 |
(110 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 81% | 19% | 95% |
| 3. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 89% | 11% | 77% |
| 4. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 98% | 2% | 82% |
| 5. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 98% | 2% | 58% |
| 6. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 99% | 1% | 71% |
| 7. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 88% | 12% | 81% |
| 8. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 94% | 6% | 73% |
| 9. I am generally satisfied with tutoring services provided by the Study Hub. | 96% | 4% | 63% |
| 10. The library's computers meet my needs. | 97% | 3% | 79% |
| 11. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 99% | 1% | 86% |
| 12. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 95% | 5% | 83% |
| 13. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 93% | 7% | 88% |
| 14. The library website is useful. | 97% | 3% | 92% |
| 15. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 99% | 1% | 93% |
(114 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 81% | 19% | 97% |
| 3. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 89% | 11% | 74% |
| 4. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 96% | 4% | 94% |
| 5. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 88% | 13% | 56% |
| 6. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 91% | 9% | 72% |
| 7. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 93% | 7% | 77% |
| 8. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 93% | 7% | 71% |
| 9. I am generally satisfied with tutoring services provided by the Study Hub. | 92% | 8% | 68% |
| 10. The library's computers meet my needs. | 97% | 3% | 90% |
| 11. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 96% | 4% | 89% |
| 12. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 93% | 7% | 84% |
| 13. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 89% | 11% | 91% |
| 14. The library website is useful. | 95% | 5% | 87% |
| 15. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 94% | 6% | 96% |
(148 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 84% | 16% | 95% |
| 3. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 97% | 3% | 74% |
| 4. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 97% | 3% | 90% |
| 5. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 90% | 10% | 61% |
| 6. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 96% | 4% | 76% |
| 7. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 92% | 8% | 84% |
| 8. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 92% | 8% | 74% |
| 9. I am generally satisfied with tutoring services provided by the Study Hub. | 86% | 14% | 63% |
| 10. The library's computers meet my needs. | 97% | 3% | 91% |
| 11. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 96% | 4% | 90% |
| 12. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 95% | 5% | 87% |
| 13. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 91% | 9% | 97% |
| 14. The library website is useful. | 94% | 6% | 90% |
| 15. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 96% | 4% | 98% |
(291 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 85% | 15% | 96% |
| 5. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 92% | 8% | 74% |
| 6. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 98% | 2% | 85% |
| 7. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 94% | 6% | 57% |
| 8. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 92% | 8% | 72% |
| 9. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 94% | 6% | 81% |
| 10. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 98% | 2% | 70% |
| 11. The library's computers meet my needs. | 95% | 5% | 91% |
| 12. I use the computer resources in the library more than 10 times each semester. | 83% | 17% | 89% |
| 13. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 97% | 3% | 91% |
| 14. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 94% | 6% | 89% |
| 15. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 91% | 9% | 92% |
| 16. The library website is useful. | 96% | 4% | 87% |
| 17. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 96% | 4% | 87% |
(246 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 76% | 24% | 96% |
| 5. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 87% | 13% | 76% |
| 6. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 95% | 5% | 90% |
| 7. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 94% | 6% | 58% |
| 8. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 95% | 5% | 79% |
| 9. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 86% | 14% | 80% |
| 10. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 94% | 6% | 70% |
| 11. The library's computers meet my needs. | 93% | 7% | 93% |
| 12. I use the computer resources in the library more than 10 times each semester. | 87% | 13% | 89% |
| 13. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 97% | 3% | 91% |
| 14. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 94% | 6% | 87% |
| 15. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 92% | 8% | 93% |
| 16. The library website is useful. | 96% | 4% | 91% |
| 17. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 96% | 4% | 91% |
(275 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 79% | 21% | 93% |
| 5. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 86% | 14% | 70% |
| 6. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 94% | 6% | 79% |
| 7. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 91% | 9% | 52% |
| 8. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 95% | 5% | 75% |
| 9. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 91% | 9% | 79% |
| 10. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 94% | 6% | 59% |
| 11. The library's computers meet my needs. | 94% | 6% | 89% |
| 12. I use the computer resources in the library more than 10 times each semester. | 86% | 14% | 87% |
| 13. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 95% | 5% | 87% |
| 14. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 92% | 8% | 88% |
| 15. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 89% | 11% | 90% |
| 16. The library website is useful. | 92% | 8% | 85% |
| 17. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 92% | 8% | 92% |
(253 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 81% | 19% | 96% |
| 5. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 89% | 11% | 77% |
| 6. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 97% | 3% | 88% |
| 7. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 95% | 5% | 62% |
| 8. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 93% | 7% | 83% |
| 9. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 91% | 9% | 85% |
| 10. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 94% | 6% | 73% |
| 11. The library's computers meet my needs. | 88% | 12% | 94% |
| 12. I use the computer resources in the library more than 10 times each semester. | 86% | 14% | 92% |
| 13. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 96% | 4% | 92% |
| 14. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 93% | 7% | 91% |
| 15. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 94% | 6% | 96% |
| 16. The library website is useful. | 97% | 3% | 90% |
| 17. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 95% | 5% | 96% |
(272 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 80% | 20% | 92% |
| 5. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 86% | 14% | 74% |
| 6. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 93% | 7% | 82% |
| 7. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 94% | 6% | 60% |
| 8. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 90% | 10% | 79% |
| 9. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 86% | 14% | 86% |
| 10. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 93% | 7% | 67% |
| 11. The library's computers meet my needs. | 85% | 15% | 89% |
| 12. I use the computer resources in the library more than 10 times each semester. | 83% | 17% | 90% |
| 13. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 96% | 4% | 88% |
| 14. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 94% | 6% | 87% |
| 15. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 88% | 12% | 91% |
| 16. The library website is useful. | 96% | 4% | 91% |
| 17. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 94% | 6% | 95% |
(390 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 82% | 18% | 94% |
| 5. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 83% | 17% | 70% |
| 6. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 95% | 5% | 75% |
| 7. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 94% | 6% | 42% |
| 8. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 96% | 4% | 74% |
| 9. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 90% | 10% | 80% |
| 10. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 96% | 4% | 62% |
| 11. The library's computers meet my needs. | 92% | 8% | 84% |
| 12. I use the computer resources in the library more than 10 times each semester. | 87% | 13% | 84% |
| 13. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 95% | 5% | 89% |
| 14. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 95% | 5% | 81% |
| 15. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 89% | 11% | 90% |
| 16. The library website is useful. | 95% | 5% | 85% |
| 17. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 96% | 4% | 92% |
(315 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 79% | 21% | 96% |
| 5. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 84% | 16% | 73% |
| 6. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 96% | 4% | 81% |
| 7. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH libraries via IntraSystem Loan. | 87% | 13% | 53% |
| 8. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 95% | 5% | 76% |
| 9. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 88% | 12% | 79% |
| 10. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 95% | 5% | 63% |
| 11. The library's computers meet my needs. | 92% | 8% | 93% |
| 12. I use the computer resources in the library more than 10 times each semester. | 88% | 12% | 90% |
| 13. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 96% | 4% | 92% |
| 14. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 95% | 5% | 90% |
| 15. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 89% | 11% | 91% |
| 16. The library website is useful. | 96% | 4% | 88% |
| 17. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 95% | 5% | 94% |
(355 total responses)
| Question | Strongly Agree + Agree | Disagree + Strongly Disagree | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4. I am generally satisfied with the hours the library is open. | 80% | 20% | 92% |
| 5. I usually find enough books to meet my course needs. | 85% | 15% | 73% |
| 6. The library staff guide me to resources I can use. | 96% | 4% | 81% |
| 7. I am generally satisfied with obtaining items from other UH Libraries via KCC Library (IntraSystem Loan). | 93% | 7% | 58% |
| 8. I am able to use the library's online book catalog, Hawaii Voyager, to find the books I need. | 92% | 8% | 72% |
| 9. I get enough articles from the library databases to meet my class needs. | 86% | 14% | 81% |
| 10. The library's instruction sessions have increased my understanding of libraries and research. | 93% | 7% | 60% |
| 11. The library's computers meet my needs. | 94% | 6% | 91% |
| 12. I use the computer resources in the library more than 10 times each semester. | 83% | 17% | 89% |
| 13. The computer resources in the library are important to my success at the college. | 95% | 5% | 92% |
| 14. I am generally satisfied with being able to print in the library. | 92% | 8% | 86% |
| 15. I am generally satisfied with the library's study areas. | 90% | 10% | 92% |
| 16. I am generally satisfied with getting my KCC ID Card at the library. | 97% | 3% | 91% |
| 17. The library website is useful. | 94% | 6% | 87% |
| 18. I feel comfortable being in the library. | 96% | 4% | 96% |
(251 total responses)
| How Satisfied are you with the following? | Very-Somewhat Satisfied | Not Satisfied | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Hours the Library is Open | 90% | 10% | 94% |
| 2. Borrowing Library Materials | 97% | 3% | 76% |
| 3. Library's Reference Desk Services | 98% | 2% | 77% |
| 4. Obtaining Items from Other UH Libraries | 94% | 6% | 55% |
| 5. Library's Online Book Catalog, Hawaii Voyager | 98% | 2% | 76% |
| 6. Library's Online Article and eBook Databases | 95% | 5% | 86% |
| 7. Library Orientation Sessions | 97% | 3% | 57% |
| 8. Library Computers and Laptops | 92% | 8% | 85% |
| 9. Library's Print Station | 91% | 9% | 82% |
| 10. Library's Study Areas | 94% | 6% | 90% |
| 11. Getting your KCC ID Card at the Library | 99% | 1% | 92% |
| 12. Library Website | 98% | 2% | 95% |
(183 total responses)
| How Satisfied are you with the following? | Very-Somewhat Satisfied | Not Satisfied | % Who answered question |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Hours the Library is Open | 85% | 15% | 94% |
| 2. Borrowing Library Materials | 88% | 12% | 75% |
| 3. Library's Reference Desk Services | 94% | 6% | 77% |
| 4. Obtaining Items from Other UH Libraries | 96% | 4% | 61% |
| 5. Library's Online Book Catalog, Hawaii Voyager | 94% | 6% | 73% |
| 6. Library's Online Article and eBook Databases | 93% | 7% | 85% |
| 7. Library Orientation Sessions | 95% | 5% | 62% |
| 8. Library Computers and Laptops | 92% | 8% | 82% |
| 9. Library's Print Station | 90% | 10% | 84% |
| 10. Library's Study Areas | 84% | 16% | 90% |
| 11. Getting your KCC ID Card at the Library | 96% | 4% | 92% |
| 12. Library Website | 99% | 1% | 92% |
