Skip to main content

Kapiʻolani Community College Library: Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Login Information

Login is required to use library databases from off-campus.

Some resources are free, but the library pays for subscriptions to the majority of our databases. Our contracts with the database providers say that we must restrict access to KCC users only. See the Login Info page or Contact us if you have problems or questions.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The Arcadian Library is an exceptional, privately-owned library, which respects and celebrates the centuries-old interface between Europe and the Middle East. Through the rich resource of its holdings this beacon of knowledge demonstrates to the world the enduring relationship that has bound the West to its neighbouring civilization beyond the shores of the Mediterranean Sea for centuries.
Trial
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development – making this the ultimate guide to a visual arts education.
Trial
Ebooks, building pages, and Sir Banister Fletcher Glossary. Current features: The Architecture of David Lynch, Africa since 1914, and Global architecture history.
Trial
Bloomsbury Collections delivers instant access to quality research and provides libraries with a flexible way to build eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences. It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.
Trial
Offering exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury’s ground-breaking Cultural Histories series alongside an extensive eBook collection and primary sources from leading global institutions, Bloomsbury Cultural History offers students and scholars a unique approach to this diverse field of study.
Trial
The Bloomsbury Design Library gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day. Find ebooks, articles, biographies, museum collections and more.
Trial
Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies offers systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
Trial
Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers features critical biographies of individuals who have contributed to the history of intellectual thought.
Trial
Features the Berg Fashion Library, Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases, the Fairchild Books Library, and the Fashion Photography Archive.
Trial
Providing an extensive collection of food content, Bloomsbury Food Library offers students, researchers, and scholars an unprecedented insight into this diverse field of study.
Trial
Bloomsbury Popular Music is a unique source of scholarship and serious in-depth analysis of popular music in a global context.
Trial
Videos, playtexts, biographies, and more.
New
Provides resources for topics such as business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior and product development.
New
Environment Complete contains nearly 4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 1,200 journals.
New
eVols is an open-access, digital institutional repository for the University of Hawaii community and researchers around the world. eVols provides a home for material which the Library or the University digitizes as part of grant projects and digital library program initiatives.
Trial
Access downloadable, full color popular magazines that you can access 24/7 on or off campus like National Geographic, Consumer Reports, Clean Eating, People, Time, Ebony, Motor Trend, Rolling Stone, Wired and more.
Trial
Select University of Hawaii as the partner institution to log on.

In response to COVID-19, HathiTrust has allowed access to online books in their collection, when physical copies are also held by any library in the University of Hawaiʻi 10-campus system
Trial
Featuring ebooks and videos dedicated to the research, teaching, and understanding of kinesiology and exercise disciplines.
New
Contains classic and contemporary poems, short stories, classic novels, plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticism.
New
EBSCO Open Dissertations includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
New
Maintained by the University of Hawaii at Manoa Library, ScholarSpace, the UH Manoa digital repository, aims to store the intellectual works and unique collections of this academic community and to provide a permanent web location for those accessing these resources. Some resources may be restricted for use by UHM students, faculty and staff only.
Trial
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
New
Full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It includes full text journals, magazines, books and trade publications, plus expert analyses, benchmarks and best practices for sustainability initiative management.
New
The H.W. Wilson collection, The Reference Shelf, features volumes covering various topics in American Studies, U.S. History, Sociology, Politics, and more. Coverage begins 2015 - present.
Trial
Theology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.
New
Contains full-text journals and books. Key subjects include biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, electrical technology, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, paralegal studies, robotics and tourism.
title
Loading...