This is the "Terrestrial Ecosystems" page of the "The Value of Hawai'i: Terrestrial Ecosystems" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Value of Hawai'i: Terrestrial Ecosystems  

Last Updated: Oct 2, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/thevalueofhawaii-terrestrialecosystems Print Guide
Terrestrial Ecosystems Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books and eBooks

Cover Art
Reviews of the five-year forest planting plan for the State of Hawaii, fiscal years 1972-1976, and the attendant environmental impact statement, Department of Land and Natural Resources - Hawaii. Animal Species Advisory Commission.
Call Number: SD245 .A33
Publication Date: 1974
This book is not available at the KCC library. A digital copy can be downloaded by clicking on the title of the book.

Cover Art
Hawaii, a natural history : geology, climate, native flora and fauna above the shoreline - Sherwin Carlquist; Jeanne R. Janish (Illustrator)
Call Number: QH198 H3 C27 1980
Publication Date: 1993

This book can be found in the Hawaiian collection on the first floor

Cover Art
Alteration of native Hawaiian vegetation : effects of humans, their activities and introductions - Linda W. Cuddihy; Charles P. Stone

Call Number: QK473.H4 C83 1990
Publication Date: 1990-01-01

This book can be found in the Hawaiian collection on the first floor

Cover Art
Conservation biology of Hawaiian forest birds : implications for island avifauna -

Call Number: QL684.H3 C66 2009
Publication Date: 2009

This book is located in the Hawaiian Reference collection held behind the circulation desk. Ask at the circulation desk to view this book.

Cover Art
Hawaiʻi's terrestrial ecosystems : preservation and management -

Call Number: QL84.22.H3 H39 1985
Publication Date: 1985

This book is not available at the KCC library. The item can be requested from other UH system libraries. It can be accessed online by clicking on the title of the book above.

Cover Art
Alien plant invasions in native ecosystems of Hawaiʻi : management and research -

Call Number: SB612.H3 A56 1992
Publication Date: 1992

This book can be found in the Hawaiian collection. A digital copy can be accessed by clicking on the title of the book.

Cover Art
Mammals in Hawaii; a synopsis and notational bibliography - Tomich, P. Quentin

Call Number: QL719.H3 T6
Publication Date: 1969

This book can be found in the Hawaiian collection located on the first floor

Cover Art
Hawaiian Natural History, Ecology, and Evolution - Alan C. Ziegler

Call Number: QH198.H3 Z54 2002
Publication Date: 2002

This book is held in the Hawaiian Reference collection. To access it ask at the circulation desk.

Cover Art
Cattle in Hawaiian forests : two centuries of loss -

Call Number: SD144.H3 C28 2002
Publication Date: 2002

This book is not available at the KCC library. This item can be requested from other UH system libraries

Cover Art
Recreation program handbook - Hawaii. Dept. of Land and Natural Resources.

Call Number: GV191.42.H3 H38
Publication Date: 1978

This book is not available at the KCC library. This item can be requested from other UH system libraries

Online Resources

 

Citation Style For This Chapter

MLA

Tummons, Patricia. "Terrestrial Ecosystems." The Value of Hawai'i: Knowing the Past, Shaping the Future. Eds. Craig Howes and Jonathan Kaykamakawiwo'ole Osorio. Honolulu: University of Hawai'i Press, 2010. 163-169. Print.

 

APA

Tummons, P. (2010). Terrestrial ecosystems. In C. Howes and J. Osorio (Eds.), The value of Hawai'i: Knowing the past, shaping the future (pp. 163-169). Honolulu, HI: University of Hawai'i Press. 


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip