This is the "Hawaiian Issues" page of the "The Value of Hawai'i: Hawaiian Issues" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Value of Hawai'i: Hawaiian Issues  

Last Updated: Oct 2, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/thevalueofhawaii-hawaiianissues Print Guide
Hawaiian Issues Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books & eBooks

Cover Art
From a Native Daughter - Haunani-Kay Trask

Call Number: DU627.8 .T73 1993
Publication Date: 1993

This book can be found in the Hawaiian Collection on the first floor of the library

Cover Art
Land and Power in Hawaii - George Cooper; Gavan Daws

Call Number: HD266.H3 C66 1985
Publication Date: 1985

This book can be found in the Hawaiian Collection on the first floor of the library

Cover Art
Hawaiian Blood : Colonialism and the Politics of Sovereignty and Indigeneityiian Blood - J. Kehaulani Kauanui

Call Number: KFH454 .K38 2008
Publication Date: 2008

This book can be found in the Hawaiian Collection on the first floor of the library

Cover Art
Hawaii: Islands Under the Influence - Noel J. Kent

Call Number: HC107.H3 K46 1983
Publication Date: 1983

This book can be found in the Hawaiian Collection on the first floor of the library

Cover Art
Dismembering Lahui: A History of the Hawaiian Nation to 1887 - Jonathan K. K. Osorio

Call Number: DU624.6 .O86 2002
Publication Date: 2002

This book can be found in the Hawaiian Collection on the first floor of the library

Cover Art
Ha'ena: Through the Eyes of the Ancestors - Carlos Andrade

Call Number: DU629.H18 A53 2008
Publication Date: 2008

This book can be found in the Hawaiian Collection on the first floor of the library or accessed online by clicking the title of the book above

Cover Art
Native Land and Foreign Desires: How Shall We Live in Harmony? - Lilikala Kame'eleihiwa

Call Number: DU624.65 .K357 1992
Publication Date: 1992

This book can be found in the Hawaiian Collection on the first floor of the library

Cover Art
Aloha Betrayed: Native Hawaiian Resistance to American Colonialism - Noenoe K. Silva

Call Number: DU625 .S49 2004
Publication Date: 2004

This book can be found in the Hawaiian Collection located on the first floor of the library

Cover Art
Law and Empire in the Pacific - Sally Engle Merry; Donald Lawrence Brenneis

Call Number: GN673.H3 L39 2003
Publication Date: 2004

Not available at KCC library. This book can be requested from other UH system libraries.

Cover Art
Rethinking the Native Hawaiian Past - Kanalu G. Young

Call Number: DU 624.65 .Y68 1998
Publication Date: 1998

Not available at the KCC library. Available for request through other UH system libraries.

Online Resources & Articles

 

Citation Style For This Chapter

MLA:

Osorio, Jonathan Kay Kamakawiwo'ole Osorio. "Hawaiian Issues." The Value of Hawai'i: Knowing the Past, Shaping the Future. Eds. Craig Howes and Jonathan Kay Kamakawiwo'ole Osorio. Honolulu: University of Hawai'i Press, 2010. 15-21. Print.

APA:

Osorio, J. (2010). Hawaiian Issues. In C. Howes and J. Osorio (Eds.), The value of Hawai'i: Knowing the past, shaping the future (pp. 15-21). Honolulu, HI: University of Hawai'i Press.


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip