Remote Learning Assistance Guide: Videos and Images

Academic Video Online from Alexander Street Press delivers more than 82,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, science, and more.

This online video collection offers teachers, researchers, and students a rare look inside the cultures of Oceania through the lens of indigenous peoples. More than 180 hours of documentaries, shorts, and narrative feature films explore the stories, dances, art, history, and contemporary issues of Indigenous Australians, Maoris and Pacific Islanders.

The Films on Demand Master Academic Collection is a user-friendly online streaming media system including more than 5,000 high-quality educational video titles covering Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science, and Health. All programming includes public performance rights.

Kanopy is a streaming video service with over 26,000 films. Titles range from documentaries, indie and foreign films, to must-see classics and award-winning movies. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO Documentaries, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.

Register or log in with your free Artstor account (separate from your UH account) to use full functionality, e.g. download images. Artstor, is a database of over two million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

The Encyclopaedia Britannica Online delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, the Encyclopaedia Britannica articles are trusted resources with balanced, global perspectives and unique insights that users will not find anywhere else. Includes articles, images, videos, and primary sources.

Download, share, and reuse millions of images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.

HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.