This is the "Home" page of the "PACS 108 - Pacific Island Worlds" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PACS 108 - Pacific Island Worlds  

Last Updated: Jan 27, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/pacs108 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How do I find a book?

1.  Select a title.

2.  If it's a physical book, check the holdings information to make sure it's not checked out.

3.  If it's available, text or write down the call number and location.  You'll need it to find the book on the library shelves.

4.  Locate the book on the shelves.  To borrow, take it to the Circulation Desk.

Questions? Ask a librarian!

Profile Image
Annie Thomas
Contact Info
(808)734-9599
athomas@hawaii.edu
office: Lama 114A
Send Email
Subjects:
Hawaiʻi, Pacific
 

General Information - Books

Use Hawai`i Voyager to find books at KCC and other UH System Campuses. Need help finding books at KCC other UH Libraries?

Cover Art
Pacific Nations and Territories - Reilly Ridgell; Keith L. Camacho
Call Number: DU17 .R53 2006 (Reference Collection-1st floor)

Cover Art
The Pacific Islands: an encyclopedia - Brij V. Lal; Kate Fortune
Call Number: DU17 .P3 2000 (Reference Collection-1st Floor)

Cover Art
A History of the Pacific Islands - Steven Roger Fischer
Call Number: DU28.3 .F57 2013 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection-1st floor)

Cover Art
The A to Z of the Discovery and Exploration of the Pacific Islands - Max Quanchi; John Robson
Call Number: DU19 .Q36 2009 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection-1st floor)
Includes a table with the name & date of the 1st European visitor to most Pacific Islands

Cover Art
Tides of History: : the Pacific Islands in the twentieth century
Call Number: DU28.3 T53 1994 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection-1st floor)

Cover Art
Countries and Their Cultures - Melvin Ember (Editor); Carol R. Ember (Editor)
Call Number: GN307 .C68 2001 v.1-4 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
Pacific Worlds: a history of seas, peoples, and cultures - Matt K. Matsuda
Call Number: DU28.3 .M34 2012 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection)

Cover Art
Historical Dictionary of Polynesia - Robert D. Craig
Call Number: DU510 .C73 2011 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
Historical Dictionary of Guam and Micronesia
Call Number: DU500 W84 1994 (Reference Collection-1st floor)

Cover Art
The Pacific Islands: environment and society - Moshe Rapaport
Call Number: GF851 .P33 2013 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection-1st floor)

 

Library Workshop Survey

 

Current Events - News from the Pacific

Pacific Islands Report
Th latest Pacific-related news from a wide variety of sources. 

News Sources (links from the Pacific Collection at UHM)

 

Find Journal Articles

Use EBSCO Research Databases to find journals, magazines & newspapers.
EBSCO Research Databases
Need help finding journal articles?
 
Hawaiʻi Pacific Journal Index
An index to magazines and journals published in or about Hawaiʻi & the Pacific. How to request articles from other libraries.

Cover Art
The Contemporary Pacific
Available online, full-text. "Coverage of contemporary developments in the entire Pacific Islands region, including Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia." Current & past issues are also available in print at KCC Library.

Cover Art
Journal of Pacific History
Print and also available online via EBSCO. "The study of mankind in the Pacific Islands (including Hawaii and New Guinea)...concerned generally with political, economic, religious and cultural factors affecting human presence there. "

Cover Art
Journal of the Polynesian Society
Available online, full-text. "The scholarly study of past and present New Zealand Māori and other Pacific Island peoples and cultures."

Cover Art
Micronesian Journal of the Humanities and Social Sciences
Available online, full-text. "Dedicated to the study of human thought, behavior, and culture in Micronesia."

Cover Art
Te Kaharoa: the e-journal on Indigenous Pacific Issues
Available online, full-text. "...e-journal focusing on indigenous Pacific issues."

ScholarSpace
The intellectual works and unique collections of the UHM academic community. Publications from the Center for Pacific Island Studies are available here.

eVols
A UHM online repository of digitized materials.



Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip