This is the "Home" page of the "PACS 108 - Pacific Islanders in Hawaiʻi" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PACS 108 - Pacific Islanders in Hawaiʻi  

Last Updated: Jan 27, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/PACS108-pacific-islanders-in-hawaii Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Books


Use Hawai`i Voyager to find books and DVDs at KCC and other UH System Campuses.
Need help finding books at KCC other UH Libraries?


Cover Art
People and Cultures of Hawaii - John F. McDermott; Naleen Naupaka Andrade
Call Number: BF698.9.C8 P46 2011 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection)
Includes chapters on Samoans and Micronesians in Hawai'i

Cover Art
The Pacific Islands - Brij V. Lal; Kate Fortune
Call Number: DU17 .P3 2000 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
Making Sense of Micronesia - Francis X. Hezel
Call Number: DU 500 H48 2013 General Collection)

Cover Art
Exiles and Migrants in Oceania - Michael D. Lieber (Editor)
Call Number: GN663 E9 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Samoans in Hawaii: selected readings
Call Number: DU624.7.S33 S357 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection)

Cover Art
Steadfast Movement Around Micronesia - Lola Quan Bautista
FULL-TEXT ONLINE (off-campus login required)

Local News Online

Click on individual links below, or search them all at once by using the search bar above.

 

Find Articles

Hawaiʻi Pacific Journal Index
An index to magazines and journals published in or about Hawaiʻi & the Pacific. How to request articles from other libraries.

Cover Art
The Contemporary Pacific
Available online, full-text. "Coverage of contemporary developments in the entire Pacific Islands region, including Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia." Current & past issues are also available in print at KCC Library.

Cover Art
Journal of the Polynesian Society
Available online, full-text. "The scholarly study of past and present New Zealand Māori and other Pacific Island peoples and cultures."

Cover Art
Micronesian Journal of the Humanities and Social Sciences
Available online, full-text. "Dedicated to the study of human thought, behavior, and culture in Micronesia."

Cover Art
Te Kaharoa: the e-journal on Indigenous Pacific Issues
Available online, full-text. "...e-journal focusing on indigenous Pacific issues."

Cover Art
Journal of Pacific History
Print and also available online via EBSCO. "The study of mankind in the Pacific Islands (including Hawaii and New Guinea)...concerned generally with political, economic, religious and cultural factors affecting human presence there. "

ScholarSpace
The intellectual works and unique collections of the UHM academic community. Publications from the Center for Pacific Island Studies are available here.

eVols
A UHM online repository of digitized materials.


 

Search EBSCO Databases

Use EBSCO Research Databases to find journals, magazines & newspapers.
EBSCO Research Databases
Need help finding journal articles?
 


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip