This is the "The Value of Hawaiʻi" page of the "Hawaiʻi Today: Current Events & Issues" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hawaiʻi Today: Current Events & Issues  

Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/hawaiicurrentevents Print Guide RSS Updates
The Value of Hawaiʻi Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Books & eBooks

Use Hawaiʻi Voyager to find books at KCC and other UH System Campuses. [More Voyager Help]

Use ebrary to find full-text ebooks. [More ebrary Help]

Use Ulukau.org to find eBooks on Hawaiian culture, history, and language.

 

Find Newspaper Articles

Logo and link to Honolulu Star-Advertiser at ProQuest                              

Honolulu Newspapers
(Full-Text articles via ProQuest Database) 

Search full-text articles:

  • Honolulu Star-Advertiser (June 7, 2010-current)
  • Honolulu Advertiser (Nov. 30, 2002-June 6, 2010)
  • Honolulu Star-Bulletin (March 18, 1996-Jun. 6, 2010)
 

Find Journal & Magazine Articles

Use EBSCO Research Databases to find journals, magazines & newspapers.
EBSCO Research Databases
Need help finding journal articles?
 

 

 

 

 

Hawaiʻi & Pacific Journal Index: An index to magazines and journals published in or about Hawaiʻi & the Pacific (Citations Only). How to request articles from other libraries.

ScholarSpace: The intellectual works and unique collections of the UHM academic community.

eVols: A digital institutional repository for the University of Hawaiʻi community and researchers around the world. 

Google Scholar: If fulltext is not available, check the KCC Journal Collection.

 

Hawaiʻi Statistics

State of Hawaiʻi Data Book 
Statistics on the social, economic, and political organization of the State of Hawaiʻi. 

American Factfinder
Census Information: population, education, income, commute, race, and more.  Figure out tract numbers here: Hawaiʻi map;  list

 

Contact Your Legislators!

Use these maps to find the representatives in your district and their contact information:

Hawaiʻi State Senate

Hawaiʻi State House


Find legislators serving on the committees that may impact your issue:

Senate Committees

House Committees


Track campaign contributions to your legislators here:

My Legislature

Local Online News Sources

Click on individual links below, or search them all at once by using the search bar above.

Questions?

Stop by the Reference Desk or contact me.

Profile Image
Annie Thomas
Contact Info
(808)734-9599
athomas@hawaii.edu
office: Lama 114A
Send Email
Subjects:
Hawaiʻi, Pacific


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip