Search and view the full text of eBooks purchased by Lama Library, as well as those included in the EBSCO eBook Public Library Collection, and Nonfiction eBook Collections.
Geometry Part 1 by 
Trigonometry Demystified by 
Trig or Treat by 
Calculus for the Utterly Confused by
This edition features new problems in business and economics, as well as a new section on using spreadsheets for business analysis Calculus for the Utterly Confused is unique in focusing on teaching the practical applications of calculus for nonengineering courses New section on the use of Excel spreadsheets to solve calculus equations Includes "operational techniques" for solving problems that work on tests
Calculus Workbook for Dummies with Online Practice by
The easy way to conquer calculus Calculus is hard--no doubt about it--and students often need help understanding or retaining the key concepts covered in class. Calculus Workbook For Dummies serves up the concept review and practice problems with an easy-to-follow, practical approach. Plus, you'll get free access to a quiz for every chapter online. With a wide variety of problems on everything covered in calculus class, you'll find multiple examples of limits, vectors, continuity, differentiation, integration, curve-sketching, conic sections, natural logarithms, and infinite series. Plus, you'll get hundreds of practice opportunities with detailed solutions that will help you master the math that is critical for scoring your highest in calculus. Review key concepts Take hundreds of practice problems Get access to free chapter quizzes online Use as a classroom supplement or with a tutor Get ready to quickly and easily increase your confidence and improve your skills in calculus.
The Manga Guide to Calculus by
Noriko is just getting started as a junior reporter for the Asagake Times. She wants to cover the hard-hitting issues, like world affairs and politics, but does she have the smarts for it? Thankfully, her overbearing and math-minded boss, Mr. Seki, is here to teach her how to analyze her stories with a mathematical eye. In The Manga Guide to Calculus, you'll follow along with Noriko as she learns that calculus is more than just a class designed to weed out would-be science majors. You'll see that calculus is a useful way to understand the patterns in physics, economics, and the world around us, with help from real-world examples like probability, supply and demand curves, the economics of pollution, and the density of Shochu (a Japanese liquor). Mr. Seki teaches Noriko how to: Use differentiation to understand a function's rate of change Apply the fundamental theorem of calculus, and grasp the relationship between a function's derivative and its integral Integrate and differentiate
Pre-Calculus by
Each step higher in math studies is crucial to doing well at the next level. Pre-Calc is the gateway to higher level mathematics of which the best degrees and careers are built upon. The core essentials in 6 laminated pages can be used along with your text and lectures, as a review before testing, or as a memory companion that keeps key answers always at your fingertips. The most answers for your money in what students have said is "a must have" study tool. Suggested uses: o Quick Reference - instead of digging into the textbook to find a core answer you need while studying, use the guide to reinforce quickly and repeatedly o Memory - refreshing your memory repeatedly is a foundation of studying, have the core answers handy so you can focus on understanding the concepts o Test Prep - no student should be cramming, but if you are, there is no better tool for that final review
Pre-Calculus for Dummies (2nd ed.) by 
Pre-Calculus for Dummies by
Get ahead in pre-calculus Pre-calculus courses have become increasingly popular with 35 percent of students in the U.S. taking the course in middle or high school. Often, completion of such a course is a prerequisite for calculus and other upper level mathematics courses. Pre-Calculus For Dummies is an invaluable resource for students enrolled in pre-calculus courses. By presenting the essential topics in a clear and concise manner, the book helps students improve their understanding of pre-calculus and become prepared for upper level math courses. Provides fundamental information in an approachable manner Includes fresh example problems Practical explanations mirror today's teaching methods Offers relevant cultural references Whether used as a classroom aid or as a refresher in preparation for an introductory calculus course, this book is one you'll want to have on hand to perform your very best.
Pre-Calculus Workbook for Dummies by
Get a handle on pre-calculus in a pinch! If you're tackling pre-calculus and want to up your chances of doing your very best, this hands-on workbook is just what you need to grasp and retain the concepts that will help you succeed. Inside, you'll get basic content review for every concept, paired with examples and plenty of practice problems, ample workspace, step-by-step solutions, and thorough explanations for each and every problem. In Pre-Calculus Workbook For Dummies, you'll also get free access to a quiz for every chapter online! With all of the lessons and practice offered, you'll memorize the most frequently used formulas, see how to avoid common mistakes, understand tricky trig proofs, and get the inside scoop on key concepts such as quadratic equations. Get ample review before jumping into a calculus course Supplement your classroom work with easy-to-follow guidance Make complex formulas and concepts more approachable Be prepared to further your mathematics studies Whether you're enrolled in a pre-calculus class or you're looking for a refresher as you prepare for a calculus course, this is the perfect study companion to make it easier.
Schaum's Outline of Precalculus, 3rd ed. (eBook) by
Tough Test Questions? Missed Lectures? Not Enough Time? Fortunately, there's Schaum's. This all-in-one-package includes 738 fully solved problems, examples, and practice exercises to sharpen your problem-solving skills. Plus, you will have access to 30 detailed videos featuring Math instructors who explain how to solve the most commonly tested problems--it's just like having your own virtual tutor! You'll find everything you need to build confidence, skills, and knowledge for the highest score possible. More than 40 million students have trusted Schaum's to help them succeed in the classroom and on exams. Schaum's is the key to faster learning and higher grades in every subject. Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. You also get hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills. This Schaum's Outline gives you 738 fully solved problems The latest course scope and sequences, with complete coverage of limits, continuity, and derivatives Succinct explanation of all precalculus concepts Fully compatible with your classroom text, Schaum's highlights all the important facts you need to know. Use Schaum's to shorten your study time--and get your best test scores!
Algebra DeMYSTiFieD, Second Edition by
Written in a step-by-step format, this practical guide covers fractions, variables, decimals, negative numbers, exponents, roots, and factoring. Techniques for solving linear and quadratic equations and applications are discussed in detail.
Algebra I: 1,001 Practice Problems for Dummies (+ Free Online Practice) by
1,001 Algebra I Practice Problems For Dummies, with free access to online practice problems, takes you beyond the instruction and guidance offered in Algebra I For Dummies, giving you 1,001 opportunities to practice solving problems from the major topics in algebra.
Helping Students Understand Algebra II by
Facilitate a smooth transition from algebra to algebra II for students in grades 7 and up using Helping Students Understand Algebra II. This 128-page book includes step-by-step instructions with examples, practice problems using the concepts, real-life applications, a list of symbols and terms, tips, and answer keys. The book supports NCTM standards and includes chapters on topics such as solving equations, inequalities, polynomials, rational expressions, roots and radicals, and quadratic expressions.
Basic Math and Pre-Algebra by
How to find the greatest common factor and least common multiple. Tips for adding, subtracting, dividing, and multiplying fractions. How to change decimals to fractions (and vice versa). Hints for solving word problems. Different ways to solve for x
Basic Math and Pre-Algebra: 1,001 Practice Problems by
Giving you 1,001 opportunities to practice solving problems from the major topics in your math course. You begin with some basic arithmetic practice, move on tofractions, decimals, and percents, tackle story problems, andfinish up with basic algebra. Every practice question includes not only a solution but a step-by-step explanation.
College Algebra: Factoring and Equations by
Beginning with the basic elements of algebra including number theory and set theory, and going on through concepts of equations and functions and on to co-ordinate geometry and advanced algebraic expressions like polynomial equations, to prepare the student for their first year of calculus.
College Algebra DeMYSTiFieD, 2nd Edition (eBook) by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Don't let quadratic equations make you irrational If you are absolutely confused by absolute value equations, or you think parabolas are short moralstories, College Algebra DeMYSTiFied, Second Edition is your solution to mastering the topic's concepts and theories at your own pace. This thoroughly revised and updated guide eases you into the subject, beginning with the math fundamentals then introducing you to this advancedform of algebra. As you progress, you will learn howto simplify rational expressions, divide complex numbers, and solve quadratic equations. You will understand the difference between odd and even functions and no longer be confused by the multiplicity of zeros. Detailed examples make it easy to understand the material, and end-of-chapterquizzes and a final exam help reinforce key ideas. It's a no-brainer! You'll learn about: The x-y coordinate plane Lines and intercepts The FOIL method Functions Nonlinear equations Graphs of functions Exponents and logarithms Simple enough for a beginner, but challenging enough for an advanced student, College Algebra DeMYSTiFieD, Second Edition is your shortcut to a working knowledge of this engaging subject.
Statistics for Dummies: 1,001 Practice Problems
