Skip to Main Content

NURS 220 Health & Illness: Medical Surgical Nursing: NURS 220 Health & Illness II: Medical Surgical

Find Journal Articles

Use these health & medical library databases to find different peer reviewed journal articles:
		EBSCO Health: CINAHL, Health Source (Nursing), Medline

		ScienceDirect: Cross-disciplinary collection of health & social sciences journals

		EBSCO Academic Search Premier: For general research.

Publicly available databases: PMC (PubMed Central): Fulltext access to over 2.6 million articles MedlinePlus: Patient-education resources Google Scholar: If fulltext is not available, check the KCC (e)journal collection
Some medical-surgical nursing journals: *MedSurg Nursing* *AORN Journal*
Help Guides: APA guide Finding journal articles Reading a scholarly journal articles Following citations to find articles

Websites

Click on individual links below, or search them all at once by using the search bar below.

	ANA American Nurses Association ANA Code of Ethics for Nurses
	International Council of Nurses Code of Ethics for Nurses
	HIPAA Health Information Privacy
	NLN National League for Nursing
	CDC: National Center for Health Statistics
	National Institute of Nursing Research
	National Network of Libraries of Medicine: Nurses on the Net
	Lippincott's Nursing Center

Texts

Books without call numbers are ebooks
Books with call numbers - Check availability first

Medical-Surgical Nursing by Donna D. Ignatavicius; M. Linda Workman
Call Number: RT41 .I36 2018 (General Collection)
RN Adult Medical Surgical Nursing: Review Module by Norma Jean E. Henry
Call Number: RT55 .R592 2016 (General Collection)
Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing by Suzanne C. O'Connell Smeltzer; Brenda G. Bare; Kerry H. Cheever; Janice L. Hinkle
Call Number: RT41 .T46 2008 (Oversize Collection)
Clinical Handbook for Medical-Surgical Nursing by Priscilla LeMone; Karen M. Burke
Call Number: RT51 .G38 2008
Day Surgery: Contemporary Approaches to Nursing Care by Fiona Timmins; Catherine McCabe
I. V. Therapy Demystified by Kerry H. Cheever
Call Number: RM170 .C464 2008 (General Collection-2nd floor)
Intravenous Therapy in Nursing Practice by Lisa Dougherty (Editor); Julie Lamb (Editor); Tom Elliott (Foreword by)
Medical-Surgical Nursing Made Incredibly Easy
Call Number: RT51 .M436 2012
Medical-Surgical Nursing: Reviews & Rationales by Mary Ann Hogan; Stacy Estridge; Dolores Zygmont; Joan Davenport
Call Number: RT41 .M498 2008

Questions?

Check out these resources: PHRM 203 NURS 210 NURS 211 NURS 212 NURS 320 NURS 360 APA General nursing research General nursing texts
	joy.oehlers@hawaii.edu TXT: 919.695.3688 Office: 808.734.9352 Office: Lama 117

Videos

Use Films on Demand to find videos: Diseases, Disorders & Disabilities Health Care and Treatment Human Anatomy & Physiology Health & Medicine