Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Kapiʻolani CC Library Spotlight

Looking for some STEM e-Journals and articles?

by Allyson Ota on 2022-06-16T11:15:00-10:00 in Biology (BIOL), STEM, Physiology (PHYL) | Comments

Looking for some summer STEM reading, but don't feel like coming into the library? Checkout these E-resources!

EJournals

Images of the covers of Pacific Science, Science, and Sleep e-journals.

The library has picked up a recent subscription to Pacific Science published by University of Hawaiʻi Press. Pacific Science is published quarterly, and dedicated to the biological and physical sciences of the Pacific region. It is the official journal of the Pacific Science Association which focuses on biogeography, ecology, evolution, geology and volcanology, oceanography, paleontology, and systematics. Recent print issues are also available at the library on the 1st floor, in the Hawaiʻi Pacific collection. 

The library continues to subscribe to AAAS' Science. Founded in 1880 with seed money from Thomas Edison, Science features articles from across the sciences. 

Oxford University Press' Sleep, is an international journal dedicated to sleep and circadian science. It is the official publication of the Sleep Research Society (SRS). 

Databases

link takes you to ScienceDirect database

ScienceDirect is ElSevier's platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. It includes over 6 million articles and over 60 million abstracts in over 1,800 scholarly journals. The University of Hawaiʻi System Libraries have purchased full text access to hundreds of journals in ScienceDirect: look for green Subscribed content icons.

 

Links to JSTOR database

JSTOR features articles in the life sciences and includes special resources for Sustainability. Science and mathematics are also included along with many humanities and social sciences articles. See the subject list here. The University of Hawaiʻi System Libraries recently gained access to JSTOR during the Spring 2022 semester. Read this earlier blog post for more info. 

Happy Reading!


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...