Skip to main content

KCC Library Spotlight

Bloomsbury databases ignite inspiration in cooking, fashion, music, architecture and MORE!

by Nicholas Wong on 2020-04-20T08:38:00-10:00 in Education (ED), Theatre (THEA), Religion (REL), Philosophy (PHIL), Food Service & Hospitality Education (FSHE), Culinary Arts (CULN), Art (ART) | Comments

Whether you are researching a topic for a class or researching a topic for yourself, Bloomsbury’s electronic databases have got you covered!

 

Culinary students can peruse the Bloomsbury Food Library to learn how to make Coke from scratch or even see a menu from the theatrically-inspired The Bistro at Kapiʻolani Community College. 
 

Anthropology, Family Resources, and Philosophy students may take note of the Bloomsbury databases focused on Cultural History, Education and Childhood Studies and Philosophers. How do countries around the world view early childhood education? How do they view death and dying? What does it mean to live a good life? 
 

Art and aesthetically-inclined students will find inspiration in the Bloomsbury databases focusing on Applied Visual Arts, Architecture, Design, Fashion, and Popular Music. What makes something catch your eye, your ear, your heart - and how can you, in turn, create something that does the same to others? 
 

Last, but not least, is the Bloomsbury Collections which contains e-books covering all the topics in the aforementioned databases, plus other topics including Literary Studies, Law, Middle Eastern Studies, and Biblical Studies and Theology. (For more on the Biblical Studies and Theology, also check out Bloomsbury’s database, Theology & Religion Online.)
 

All databases available now until July 5.
 

Bloomsbury digital resources image with theater performances shown alongside logo


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...