This is the "Home" page of the "THEA 221" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

THEA 221  

Last Updated: May 24, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/thea221 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Plays at KCC

These plays can be found in the General Collection on the 2nd floor.  Look through the plays for two person scenes.

Also see this rough list of books that might have two person scenes.



Cover Art
The Best 10-Minute Plays
Call Number: PN6110.7 .B46 (General Collection)
2012, 2013, and 2014 editions


Cover Art
Between Worlds: Contemporary Asian-American Plays - Misha Berson (Editor)
Call Number: PS628.A85 B4 1990 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Best American Short Plays 2009-2010
Call Number: PN6111 .B47 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Angels in America: A Gay Fantasia on National Themes - Tony Kushner
Call Number: PS3561.U778 A85 1993 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Twelve Plays for Theatre - Robert Cohen
Call Number: PN6112 .T87 1994 (General Collection)

Barefoot in the Park; A New Comedy - Neil Simon
Call Number: PS3537.I663 B3 (General Collection)

Betrayal - Harold Pinter
Call Number: PR6066.I53 B4 1979 (General Collection)

Candida: A Pleasant Play - George Bernard Shaw
Call Number: PR5363 C3 1952 (General Collection)

Fool for Love and Other Plays - Sam Shepard
Call Number: PS3569.H394 A6 1984 (General Collection

In the Boom Boom Room - David Rabe
Call Number: PS3568.A23 I5 1986 (General Collection)

Speed-the-Plow: A Play - David Mamet
Call Number: PS3563.A4345 S64 1988 (General Collection)

Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? A Play - Edward Albee
Call Number: PS3501.L178 W5 1983 (General Collection)

 

Hawaiʻi Pacific Plays at KCC

These plays can be found in the Hawaiian Collection on the 1st floor. Look through the plays to find two person scenes.

Cover Art
Hawaiʻi Nei: Island Plays - Victoria N. Kneubuhl
Call Number: PS3561.N418 H39 2002 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Think of a Garden: And Other Plays - John Kneubuhl
Call Number: PS3561.N417 T48 1997 (Hawaiian Collection)


Kumu Kahua Plays - Dennis Carroll (Editor)
Call Number: PS571.H3 K85 1983 (Hawaiian Collection)


Three Plays: Two Musical Comedies and a Libretto - Wayne Moniz
Call Number: PL6448.9.M6 T45 2007 (Hawaiian Collection)

Last Virgin in Paradise - Vilsoni Hereniko
Call Number: PR9650.9.H47 L37 2001 (Hawaiian Collection)

 

Interesting Theatre Books at KCC

 

Plays at Other Campuses

Stop by these other libraries to borrow books using your KCC ID, or request that books get transferred to KCC.

Cover Art
Time Flies and Other Short Plays - David Ives
Call Number: PS3559.V435 T5 2001 (UH Mānoa: Hamilton 2nd Floor)

Cover Art
Terrence McNally: 15 Short Plays - Terrence McNally
Call Number: PS3563 .A323 T47 1994 (UH Mānoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)

Cover Art
Version 3. 0: Contemporary Asian American Plays - Chay Yew (Editor)
Call Number: PS628.A85 V47 2011 (UH Mānoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)


Kāmau - Alani Apio
Call Number: PS3551 .P37 K3 1998 (UH Mānoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)

Half Dozen Long Stem - Lee Cataluna
Call Number: PS3603.A894 H35 2004 (UH Mānoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)

David Carradine not Chinese - Darrell Lum
Call Number: PS3562.U468 D38 2005 (UH Mānoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)

Ventriloquist - Mark Tjarks
Call Number: PS3620.J37 V46 2005 (UH Mānoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)

Cover Art
Great Scenes for Young Actors - Craig Slaight (Editor); Jack Sharrar (Editor)
Call Number: PN2080 .G729 1998x (Leeward CC: General Collection)


Cover Art
Quills and Other Plays - Doug Wright
Call Number: PS3573.R53252 Q55 2005 (UH Mānoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip