This is the "Services Learning - Arts, History & Culture Pathway Resources" page of the "Service Learning - Arts, History & Culture Pathway Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Service Learning - Arts, History & Culture Pathway Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/servicelearning-arts Print Guide
Services Learning - Arts, History & Culture Pathway Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SERVICE LEARNING

 

Iolani Palace

Iolani Palace

Cover Art
Hawaii's Iolani Palace and Its Kings and Queens - Gwenfread Allen
Call Number: DU627 A43 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Hawaii's State Capitol and Government - Hawaii Department of Accounting & General Services.
Call Number: JK1651.H31 A34 (Hawaii Reference Collection)
Includes Iolani Palace

Cover Art
Hawaii, early days [online video]
Includes artifacts from Iolani Palace



Cover Art
Notable Women of Hawaii - B. Peterson (Ed.)
Call Number: HQ1412 N67 1984 (Hawaiian Reference Collection)
Includes Queen Liliuokalani

Cover Art
The Hawaii State Capitol [online video]: Symbol of Our Past and Future
Includes historic images of former legislative offices in Iolani Palace

 

Project Tattoo

Cover Art
Hawaiian Tattoo - Philibert F. Kwiatkowski
Call Number: GN419.3 .K84 1996 (Hawaiian Collection)


Cover Art
Mau Moko: The World of Maori Tattoo - Ngahuia Te Awekotuku
Call Number: GT2346.N45 T43 2007 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
Tatau: Samoan Tattoo, New Zealand Art, Global Culture - Mark Adams
Call Number: GT2346.S35 A33 2010 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
Tattoo Traditions of Hawaii - Tricia Allen
Call Number: GT2346.U6 A45 2006 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Tattoo: An Anthropology - Makiko Kuwahara
Call Number: GN670 .K88 2005




Cover Art
The Polynesian Tattoo Today - Tricia Allen
Call Number: GN419.3 .A45 2010 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
The Tattoo History Source Book - Steve Gilbert
Call Number: GN419.3 .G56 2000 (Oversized Collection)

 

Government Websites


Click on individual links or search all links in the search bar.

Hawaii DBEDT, Creative Industries

Hawaii State Archives

Hawaii State Foundation on Culture and the Arts

State Historic Preservation

 

Interesting Reads about S-L Community Partners

Use Hawai`i Voyager or ebrary to find more books.

 

Kalaupapa

Kalaupapa Names Project

Cover Art
Almost Heaven: On the Human and Divine - Frank Stewart
Call Number: PS1 .M35 v.23 no.2 (Hawaiian Reference)

Cover Art
Gifts from the Shore: A Kalaupapa Diary - Roberta Jarrett
Call Number: DU629.K26 J37 1993 (Hawaiian Collectin)



Cover Art
Kalaupapa: A Collective Memory - Anwei Skinsnes Law
Call Number: RC154.5.H32 L39 2012 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Kalaupapa: A Portrait - Anwei S. Law
Call Number: RC154.5.H3 L48 1989 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
My Name Is Makia: A Memoir of Kalaupapa - Makia Malo
Call Number: DU627.83.M35 M35 2011 (Hawaiian Collection)


Cover Art
Olivia: My Life of Exile in Kalaupapa - Olivia R. Breitha
Call Number: DU627.83.B74 B74 1988 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Separating Sickness = Maʻi hoʻokaʻawale - Ted Gugelyk; Milton Bloombaum
Call Number: RC154.5.H3 M645 1996 (Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
The Lands of Father Damien: Kalaupapa, Molokai, Hawaii - James H. Brooker
Call Number: DU629.K26 B76 1998 (Hawaiian Reference)
ISBN: 0964219735


Cover Art
Yesterday at Kalaupapa : a saga of pain and joy - Emmett Cahill
Call Number: RC154.5.H3 C35 1990 (Hawaiian Collection)



Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip