This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "Service Learning Inspiration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Service Learning Inspiration  

Last Updated: Dec 24, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/service-learning Print Guide RSS Updates
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books at KCC




Cover Art
Surfing Tsunamis of Change - Shanah Trevenna
Call Number: HD58.8 .T737 2010 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
The Complete Guide to Service Learning - Cathryn Berger Kaye
Call Number: LC220.5 .K39 2010 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Learn, Serve, Succeed - Kate McPherson
Call Number: LC220.5 .M4 2011 (General Collection)



Cover Art
Design for Sustainable Change - Anne Chick; Paul Micklethwaite
Call Number: NK1520 .C48 2011 (Oversize Collection)

Cover Art
Digitally Enabled Social Change - Jennifer Earl; Katrina Kimport
Call Number: HM851 .E23 201 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Social Problems - Sara Towe Horsfall
Call Number: HN18.3 .H67 2012 (General Collection)



 

Books at other UH Libraries

To get books from other UH Libraries:

  1. Go to that library in person, or
  2. Click on "Get This Item" in the library catalog to have books sent to KCC.


Cover Art
Challenging and Supporting the First-Year Student - M. Lee Upcraf (Editor); Betsy O. Barefoot (Editor); John N. Gardner (Editor)
Call Number: LB2343.3 .U63 2005 (UH Hilo: General Collection)
chapter: "Service-learning and the first-year student"

Cover Art
Civic Engagement in Higher Education - Thomas Ehrlich (Foreword by)
Call Number: LC220.5 .C58 2009 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Experiencing Service-Learning - Robert F. Kronick; Robert B. Cunningham; Michele Gourley
Call Number: LC220.5 .K76 2011 (Leeward CC: General Collection)






Cover Art
Service Learning and Community Engagement - Andrew D. Stelljes
Call Number: LC221 .S74 2008 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)


Cover Art
Student Engagement and Information Literacy - Craig Gibson
Call Number: ZA3075 .S78 2006 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)
chapter: Becoming educated: service learning as mirror"

Cover Art
Teaching for Experiential Learning: Five Approaches That Work - Scot Wurdinger; Julie Carlson
Call Number: LB1027.23 .W86 2010 (Leeward CC: General Collection)
Contains a chapter on service-learning

Cover Art
Teaching in Nursing - Diane M. Billings; Judith A. Halstead
Call Number: RT71 .T336 2012 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)
Chapter: "Service learning: developing values, cultural competence, and social responsibility"

 

eBooks at KCC








Cover Art
Teaching Critical Thinking in Psychology - Dana S. Dunn (Editor); Jane S. Halonen (Editor); Randolph A. Smith (Editor)
chapter: "Using service learning to promote critical thinking in the psychology curriculum"





Cover Art
Handbook of Engaged Scholarship - Hiram Fitzgerald (Editor); Cathy Burack (Editor); Sarena D. Seifer (Editor)
in Part 1: From "Preflection" to Reflection: Building Quality Practices in Academic Service-Learning




 

MORE books at other UH Libraries

To get books from other UH Libraries:

  1. Go to that library in person, or
  2. Click on "Get This Item" in the library catalog to have books sent to KCC.
Cover Art
Service Learning - Bruce W. Speck and Sherry Hoppe (Eds.)
Call Number: LC220.5 .S4583 2004 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)



Cover Art
Building Partnerships for Service-Learning - Barbara C. Jacoby
Call Number: LC221 .J33 2003 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)


Cover Art
Social Problems - Chris Baker (Editor); Corey Dolgon (Editor)
Call Number: HM585 .D66 2011 (Windward CC: Main Collection)

Cover Art
Handbook of Research on Social Studies Education - Linda S. Levstik
Call Number: LB1584 .H2748 2008 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)
Contains a chapter on service-learning


Cover Art
Service-Learning in Asia - Jun Xing (Editor); Carol Hok Ka Ma (Editor)
Call Number: LC221.4.A78 S48 2010 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Asia)


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip