This is the "REL 150 Journal, (e)Book, & Video Databases, including APA links" page of the "REL 150" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

REL 150  

Last Updated: Mar 23, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/rel150 Print Guide RSS Updates
REL 150 Journal, (e)Book, & Video Databases, including APA links Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Required Readings

  • Read online: Anytime (no need to set up ebrary account)
  • Save as PDF or to print (check page limit)
  • Download (for 14 days only): Select type of device (laptop, mobile)
  • Need additional info 

Cover Art
Jacobs, Stephen. Hinduism Today. London: Continuum, 2020. ebrary. Web.
Chapter 1 & Chapter 2

Print/Save as PDF limit is 75 pages; can download both chapters together

Cover Art
Faure, Bernard. Unmasking Buddhism. Malden: Wiley-Blackwell, 2009. ebrary. Web.
Dues to download limitations, choose the Printer icon to create a PDF of p. 1-41 and then p. 42-55 to download both the Introduction and Part 1.

This book is also available in the library @ BQ4022 .F38 2009


Cover Art
Islam Today - Ron Geaves
Chapter 1 & Chapter 3

Print/Save as PDF limit is 58 pages.

 

Hawaiian & Polynesian

Cover Art
Akua Hawaiʻi: Hawaiian Gods and Their Stories - Armitage, Kimo
Call Number: BL2620.H3 A76 2005 Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Folktales of Hawaii - Pukui, Mary Kawena
Call Number: GR110.H38 P85 1995 Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Handbook of Polynesian Mythology - Craig, Robert D.
Call Number: BL2620.P6 C72 2004 Reference Collection

Cover Art
Hawaiian Mythology - Beckwith, Martha W.
Call Number: BL2620.H3 B4 1970 Hawaiian Collection
Ebook available.

Cover Art
Myths and Legends of Hawaiʻi - Westervelt, William D.
Call Number: GR110.H38 W45 2005 Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Na Mo'olelo Hawai'i O Ka Wa Kahiko - Alameida, Roy K.
Call Number: PZ8.1.A42 Mo 1997 Hawaiian Collection



Cover Art
Pele - Varez, Dietrich; Pua K. Kanahele
Call Number: BL2620.H3 V37 1991 Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Pele and Hiiaka - Emerson, Nathaniel B.
Call Number: GR385.H3 E55 1978 Hawaiian Reference
Ebook available

Cover Art
Resource Units in Hawaiian Culture - Mitchell, Donald D.
Call Number: DU625.8 .M58 1992 Hawaiian Collection

 

Hinduism

 

Judaism

 

Find Religion Journal Articles

Religion and Philosophy Collection
Limit Your Results
  
Help Guides:
APA | MLA
 

Find More Journal Articles

 
ScienceDirect
Use ScienceDirect to find peer reviewed journal articles.
 

Find Books

Use ebrary to find ebooks.
Need help finding ebooks?
  

Use Hawai'i Voyager to find books.
Need help finding books at KCC other UH  Libraries?

 

Questions?

  joy.oehlers@hawaii.edu
  TXT: 919.695.3688 
  Office: 808.734.9352
  Office: Lama 117


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip