Skip to Main Content

iCAN - Time Management: Home

Module Resources

Self Exploration

Values and Positive Psychology

Mindfulness

Time Management

Habits of Mind

Effective Communication

Cultural Sensitivity

Ethics in the Workplace

Job Application Process

Interview Techniques

Self Care and Healthy Boundaries

Books from KCC

Effective Time Management in a Day for Dummies by Dirk Zeller
ebook (one user at a time)
Time Management for Dummies by Dirk Zeller
ebook (one user at a time)
How to Organize Yourself by John Caunt
ebook
Successful Time Management by Patrick Forsyth
ebook
The Secrets of College Success: Over 800 Tips, Techniques, and Strategies Revealed by Lynn F. Jacobs; Jeremy S. Hyman
ebook
Study Strategies Plus: Building Study Skills and Executive Functioning for School Success by Leslie Davis; Harvey C. Parker; Sandi Sirotowitz
Call Number: LB1049 .S57 2012 (General Collection)
ebook
College Rules! How to Study, Survive, and Succeed in College by Jodi Patrick Holschuh; Sherrie Nist-Olejnik
Call Number: LB2343.32 .N57 2011 (General Collection)
The Everything College Survival Book: All You Need to Get the Most Out of College Life by Susan Fitzgerald; J. Lee Peters
Call Number: LB2343.32 .F57 2011 (General Collection)
10 Steps to Successful Time Management by Cindi Maxey; Kevin O'Connor
Call Number: HD69.T54 M386 2010 (General Collection)
Improve Your Time Management by Polly Bird
Call Number: HD69.T54 B53 2010 (General Collection)
Make Every Second Count: Time Management Tips and Techniques for More Success with Less Stress by Robert Bly
Call Number: HD69.T54 B63 2010 (General Collection)
Successful Time Management by Patrick Forsyth
Call Number: HD69.T54 F67 2010 (General Collection)
End Procrastination Now! Getting it Done with a Proven Psychological Approach by William Knaus
ebook

Books from other campuses

Change Your Day, Not Your Life: A Realistic Guide to Sustained Motivation, More Productivity, and the Art of Working Well by Andy Core
Call Number: HF5386 .C67 2014 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)
Life During College: Your Guide to Success by Terry Arndt; Kirrin Coleman
Call Number: LA229 .R57 2014 (Honolulu CC: Circulating Collection
The Secret to Peak Productivity: A Simple Guide to Reaching Your Personal Best by Tamara Myles
Call Number: HD69.T54 M96 2014 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)
Time Management by Brian Tracy
Call Number: HD69.T54 T727 2013 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)
Community College Companion: Everything You Wanted to Know About Succeeding in a Two-Year School by Mark C. Rowh
Call Number: LB2343.32 .R684 2011 (Leeward CC: General Collection)
More Time for You: A Powerful System to Organize Your Work and Get Things Done by Rosemary Tator; Alesia Latson
Call Number: HD69.T54 T38 2011 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)
Master Your Workday Now! Proven Strategies to Control Chaos, Create Outcomes & Connect You Work to Who You Really Are by Michael Linenberger
Call Number: HD69.T54 L5 2010 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Videos

above video: The Secret Powers of Time (RSA Animate)

above video: How to Succeed? Get More Sleep (Arianna Huffington @ TED)

above video: The Science of Procrastination, and How to Manage it (ASAP SCIENCE)

Articles

Managing Plagiarism: A Preventative Approach
Business Communication Quarterly (2011)

The Importance of Self-Regulation for College Student Learning
College Student Journal (2012)

'It's Almost a Mindset that Teachers Need to Change': First-Year Students' Need to be Inducted into Time Management
Studies in Higher Education (2010)

Prodding Our Inner Sloth
Scientific American Mind (2013)

Additional Resources

7 Ways to Stop Procrastinating
Health.com (2014)