Skip to Main Content

iCAN - Habits of Mind: Home

Module Resources

Self Exploration

Values and Positive Psychology

Mindfulness

Time Management

Habits of Mind

Effective Communication

Cultural Sensitivity

Ethics in the Workplace

Job Application Process

Interview Techniques

Self Care and Healthy Boundaries

Books from KCC

How Children Succeed: Grit, Curiosity, and the Hidden Power of Character by Paul Tough
Call Number: LB1139.25 .T68 2012 (General Collection)
Becoming a Critical Thinker by Vincent Ryan Ruggiero
Call Number: BF455 .R829 2012 (General Collection)
Critical Thinking Skills Success in 20 Minutes a Day
Call Number: LB1590.3 .S73 2010 (General Collection)
Becoming a Master Student by Dave Ellis
Call Number: LB2343.3 .E45 2009 (General Collection)
Moonwalking with Einstein: The Art and Science of Remembering Everything by Joshua Foer
Call Number: BF385 .F64 2011 General Collection)
Creative Thinking for Dummies by David Cox
ebook (one user at a time)
Imagine: How Creativity Works by Jonah Lehrer
Call Number: BF408 .L455 2012 (General Collection)
Creative Confidence: Unleashing the Creative Potential Within Us All by David Kelley; Tom Kelley
Call Number: HD53 .K454 2013 (General Collection)
The Everything Guide to Study Skills: Strategies, Tips, and Tools You Need to Succeed in School! by Cynthia C. Muchnick
Call Number: LB1049 .M83 2011 (General Collection)
Drive: The Surprising Truth About What Motivates Us by Daniel H. Pink
Call Number: BF503 .P475 2011 (General Collection)

Books from other campuses

Videos

above video: The First 20 Hours: How to Learn Anything (Josh Kaufman @ TED)

above video: Feats of Memory Anyone Can Do (Joshua Foer @ TED)

above video: The Key to Success? Grit (Angela Lee Duckworth @ TED)

above video: Drive: The Surprising Truth About What Motivates Us (RSA Animate)

Articles

Additional Resources