Skip to Main Content

iCAN - Self Exploration: Home

Module Resources

Self Exploration

Values and Positive Psychology

Mindfulness

Time Management

Habits of Mind

Effective Communication

Cultural Sensitivity

Ethics in the Workplace

Job Application Process

Interview Techniques

Self Care and Healthy Boundaries

Books from KCC

Gifts Differing: Understanding Personality Type by Isabel B. Myers; Peter B. Myers
Call Number: BF698.3 .M94 1993 (General Collection)
Frames of Mind: The Theory of Multiple Intelligences by Howard Gardner
ebook
Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can't Stop Talking by Susan Cain
Call Number: BF698.35.I59 C35 2012 (General Collection)
Success as an Introvert for Dummies by Joan Pastor
ebook (one user at a time)
Career Match: Connecting Who You Are with What You'll Love to Do by Shoya Zichy; Ann Bidou
ebook
On Course: Strategies for Creating Success in College and in Life by Skip Downing
Call Number: LB2343.3 .D69 2011 (General Collection)
Inner Journeying Through Art-Journaling: Learning to See and Record Your Life as a Work of Art by Marianne Hieb
ebook
Becoming a Reflective Practitioner by Christopher Johns
ebook
A Positive View of LGBTQ: Embracing Identity and Cultivating Well-Being by Ellen D. B. Riggle; Sharon Scales Rostosky
Call Number: HQ73 .R54 2012 (General Collection)
Handbook of Positive Psychology by C. R. Snyder; S. J. Lopez
ebook

Books from other campuses

StrengthsFinder 2. 0 by Tom Rath
Call Number: HD38.2 .R38 2007 (Leeward CC: General Collection)
What Color Is Your Brain? A Fun and Fascinating Approach to Understanding Yourself and Others by Sheila N. Glazov
Call Number: BF698.3 .G63 2008 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)
Work It Out: Using Personality Type to Improve Team Performance by Sandra Krebs Hirsh; Jane A. G. Kise
Call Number: HD42 .H57 2006 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)
Essentials of Myers-Briggs Type Indicator Assessment by Naomi L. Quenk
Call Number: BF698.8.M94 Q45 2000 (Leeward CC: General Collection)
Personality Power: Discover Your Unique Profile and Unlock Your Potential for Breakthrough Success by Sanford R. Simon; Ann Bidou; Shoya Zichy
Call Number: BF698.9.O3 Z53 2013 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)
Making a Difference by Being Yourself: Using Your Personality Type at Work and in Relationships by Gregory E. Huszczo
Call Number: BF698.9.O3 H87 2008 (Windward CC: Main Collection)
The Nature and Value of Happiness by Christine Vitrano
Call Number: B105.H36 V58 2014 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)

Videos

above video: The Power of Introverts (Susan Cain @ TED)

above video: The 4 Ways to Successfully Adopt New Habits (Gretchen Rubin @ 99U)

above video: Before I Die I Want to... (Candy Change @ TED)

above video: How to Find and Do Work You Love (Scott Dinsmore @ TED)

above video: Will Smith on Being Your Authentic Self

above video: Intro to the Myers-Briggs Personality Test

above video: Myers-Briggs and Productivity

above video: Bring on the Learning Revolution! (Sir Ken Robinson)

above video: Multiple Intelligences (Howard Gardner)

above video: Multiple Intelligence Theory (Howard Gardner)

Articles

Know Thyself
Psychology Today (2014)

Is Managerial Level Related to Personality?
British Journal of Management, 2007

Personality Differences
Rock Products, 2009

Personalities Into Teams
Mechanical Engineering, 2010

Taking Inventory of Myers-Briggs
T+D, 2010

Rethink 'Brand You': Find Your Authentic Self
Forbes, 2013

Authentic Self: Do Who You Are

Additional Resources

This is How Much Money You'll Make Based on Your Personality
Article from Time.com

Vision Board Apps:

Jack Canfield VisionBoard

Android
iOS

Vision Board

Myers Briggs Typology Tests and Games:

Kiersey Temperament Sorter

Multiple Intelligences Self Assessment

Career Genogram

Career Genogram from American Counseling Association

Meditation for Finding Yourself