This is the "Home" page of the "MUS 107 - Music in World Cultures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MUS 107 - Music in World Cultures  

Last Updated: Oct 27, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/mus107 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books to use within the Library


Cover Art
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music: South Asia
Call Number: ML100 .G16 1998 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music: The Middle East
Call Number: ML100 .G16 1998 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music: Southeast Asia
Call Number: ML100 .G16 1998 (Reference Collection)
ISBN: 0824060407

Cover Art
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music: East Asia
Call Number: ML100 .G16 1998 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music: Europe
Call Number: ML100 .G16 1998 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Latin America and the Caribbean: an Encyclopedic History
Call Number: ML199 .M858 2004 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians
Call Number: ML100 N48 1980 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
World Music: A Global Journey
Call Number: ML3798 .M53 2006 (Reference Collection)


Cover Art
Reggae: The Rough Guide
Call Number: ML3532 .B37 2001 (Reference Collection)


Traditional Samoan Music
Call Number: ML3770 M795 1988 (Reference Collection)

Tongan Music
Call Number: ML3775 T65 M7 1987 (Reference Collection)

 

Oxford Global Music Series

Cover Art
Carnival Music in Trinidad
Call Number: ML3486.T7 D83 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Intertribal Native American Music in the United States
Call Number: ML3557 .P47 2014 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Mariachi Music in America
Call Number: ML3485 .S54 2006 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in America
Call Number: ML200 .R48 2005 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Bali
Call Number: ML345.I5 G65 2005 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Brazil
Call Number: ML3487.B7 M85 2006 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Bulgaria
Call Number: ML252 .R53 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Central Java
Call Number: ML345.I5 B75 2008 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in China
Call Number: ML336 .L28 2008 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in East Africa
Call Number: ML350 .B37 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Egypt
Call Number: ML355.E3 M37 2007 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Ireland
Call Number: ML3654 .H35 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Japan
Call Number: ML340 .W22 2005 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Korea
Call Number: ML342 .K867 2012 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Mainland Southeast Asia
Call Number: ML330 .D68 2010 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Mexico
Call Number: ML3485 .M34 2013 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in North India
Call Number: ML338 .R83 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Pacific Island Cultures
Call Number: ML3774 .D54 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in South India
Call Number: ML338 .V57 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in the Andes
Call Number: ML3575.A475 T87 2008 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in the Hispanic Caribbean
Call Number: ML3565 .M66 2010 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in Turkey
Call Number: ML345.T8 B37 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Music in West Africa
Call Number: ML350 .S76 2005 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Native American Music in Eastern North America
Call Number: ML3550 .D53 2008 (General Collection)

 

Books to borrow


Search for more books

Cover Art
World Music
Call Number: ML3545 .N54 2005 (General Collection)

The Oxford Junior Companion to Music
Call Number: ML100 H8 1979 (Oversize Collection)

Cover Art
The Drum: A History
Call Number: ML1035 .D43 2012 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Colonial Counterpoint: music in early modern Manila
Call Number: ML345.P528 I78 2010 (General Collection)

Gongs and Bamboo: A Panorama of Philippine Music Instruments
Call Number: ML3758.P56 M14 1998 (General Collection)

Context and style in the vocal music of the Muranao in Mindanao, Philippines
Call Number: ML3758.P5 C33 1985 (General Collection)

Filipino music: indigenious [sic], folk, modern
Call Number: ML345.P52 P43 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Gamelan: The Traditional Sounds of Indonesia
Call Number: ML1251.I53 S76 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Brazilian Music: Northeastern Traditions and the Heartbeat of a Modern Nation
Call Number: ML3487.B7 C76 2005 (General Collection)


Weavers of Song: Polynesian Music and Dance
Call Number: ML360 .M28 1999 (General Collection)

Music Cultures of the Pacific, the Near East, and Asia - William Malm
Call Number: ML330 .M3 1967 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Ashgate Research Companion to Japanese Music
Call Number: ML340 .A84 2008 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Way of Taiko
Call Number: ML1038.T35 V37 2005 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Traditional Japanese Music and Musical Instruments - William P. Malm
Call Number: ML340 .M3 2000 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Six Hidden Views of Japanese Music - William Malm
Call Number: ML340 .M34 1986 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Gugak: Traditional Korean Music Today
Call Number: ML3752.6 .Y86 2014 (General Collection)

Honolulu Star-Advertiser Newspaper

ProQuest - Honolulu Newspapers
Search full-text articles:

  • Honolulu Star-Advertiser (June 2010 - current)
  • Honolulu Advertiser (Nov 2002 - June 2010)
  • Honolulu Star-Bulletin (Mar 1996 - June 2010)
 

Other Libraries

JSTOR (need a Hawaiʻi State Public Library card)

Sinclair Library at UH Mānoa

Google Scholar
How to set up library links in Google Scholar: (1) log in to your Google Account; (2) go to Settings; (3) go to Library Links; (4) search for Kapiolani Community College and University of Hawaii at Manoa.


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip