This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "Manga and Graphic Novels" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Manga and Graphic Novels  

Last Updated: Apr 30, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/manga-graphic-novels Print Guide RSS Updates
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Manga Techniques

 

Language & Literature

Cover Art
The Shark King: A Toon Book - Trade Loeffler; R. Kikuo Johnson
Call Number: PZ8.1.J642 Sh 2012 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Japanese the Manga Way - Wayne P. Lammers
Call Number: PL539.3 .L36 2005 (Japan Collection)

Cover Art
Night Fisher - R. Kikuo Johnson
Call Number: PN6727.J54 N54 2005 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Watchmen - Alan Moore; Dave Gibbons
Call Number: PN6737.M66 W38 2005b

Cover Art
The Complete Persepolis - Marjane Satrapi
Call Number: PN6747.S245 P4713 2007

Cover Art
The Graphic Canon - Russ Kick
Call Number: PN6714 .G735 2012 (General Collection)
Vol. 1: From the Epic of Gilgamesh to Shakespeare to Dangerous liaisons
Vol. 2: From Kubla Khan to the Bronte Sisters to the Picture of Dorian Gray
Vol. 3: From Heart of Darkness to Hemingway to Infinite Jest

 

History

Cover Art
Cartoon History of the Universe - Larry Gonick
Call Number: D21.1 .G66 1990 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Maus (v. 1-2) - Art Spiegelman
Call Number: D810.J4 S643 1986 (Read Collection)

Cover Art
MetaMaus - Art Spiegelman
Call Number: PN6727.S6 Z465 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Cartoon History of the Modern World - Larry Gonick
Call Number: D208 .G57 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Cartoon History of the Modern World - Larry Gonick
Call Number: D208 .G57 2007 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Vietnamerica - G. B. Tran
Call Number: E184.V53 T734 2010 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Showa, 1926-1939: A History of Japan - Shigeru Mizuki
Call Number: DS888.5 M5913 2013 (Japan Collection)

Cover Art
Onward Towards Our Noble Deaths - Shigeru Mizuki; Jocelyne Allen (Translator)
Call Number: PN6790.J33 M59914 2011 (Japan Collection)

 

Science & Techonology

Cover Art
Cartoon Guide to Physics - Larry Gonick
Call Number: QC24.5 G66 1991 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Cartoon Guide to Chemistry - Larry Gonick; Craig Criddle
Call Number: QD37 .G625 2005 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Manga Guide to Databases - Mana Takahashi; Shoko Azuma
Call Number: QA76.9.D3 T34 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Manga Guide to Electricity - Kazuhiro Fujitaki
Call Number: QC527 .F8513 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Manga Guide to Molecular Biology - Masaharu Takemura; Sakura
Call Number: QH506 .T3513 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Manga Guide to Physics - Hideo Nitta; Keita Takatsu
Call Number: QC24.5 .N5813 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Manga Guide to Relativity - Masafumi Yamamoto; Keita Takatsu; Hideo Nitta
Call Number: QC173.57 .N5813 2011(General Collection)


 

Math

Cover Art
Cartoon Guide to Statistics - Larry Gonick; Woollcott Smith
Call Number: QA276.12 .G67 1993 (General Collection)


Cover Art
The Manga Guide to Calculus - Hiroyuki Kojima; Shin Togami
Call Number: QA300 .K57513 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Manga Guide to Statistics - Shin Takahashi
Call Number: QA276 .T228 2009 (General Collection)

 

Featured Resource

Vietnamerica - G. B. Tran
Call Number: E184.V53 T734 2010 (General Collection)

 

DVDs


Cover Art
My Neighbor Totoro
Call Number: KDVD 257

Cover Art
Spirited Away
Call Number: KDVD 259


 

Books at other UH Libraries

To get books from other UH Libraries:

  1. Go to that library in person, or
  2. Click on "Get This Item" in the library catalog to have books sent to KCC.
Cover Art
Waltz with Bashir - Ari Folman; David Polonsky
Call Number: DS87.53 .F65 2009 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Cover Art
Anya's Ghost - Vera Brosgol
Call Number: PN6727.B757 A59 2011 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Cover Art
The Contract with God Trilogy - Will Eisner; Will Eisner
Call Number: PN6727.E4 A6 2006 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Cover Art
Beowulf - Gareth Hinds (Adapted by, Illustrator)
Call Number: PN6727.H53 B46 2007 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Cover Art
Hand-Drying in America and Other Stories - Ben Katchor
Call Number: PN6727.K28 H36 2013 (Leeward CC: Oversized Book)

Cover Art
Genius - Steven T. Seagle; Teddy Kristiansen (Illustrator)
Call Number: PN6727.S43 G46 2013 (Windward CC: Read Collection)

Cover Art
Blankets - Craig Thompson
Call Number: PN6727.T48 B58 2003 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Cover Art
Habibi - Craig Thompson
Call Number: PN6727.T48 H33 2011 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
American Born Chinese - Gene Luen Yang
Call Number: PN6727.Y36 A54 2009 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Boxers and Saints - Gene Luen Yang
Call Number: PN6727.Y36 B68 2013 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
The Eternal Smile - Gene Luen Yang; Derek Kirk Kim (Illustrator)
Call Number: PN6727.Y36 E83 2009 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Jerusalem: Chronicles from the Holy City - Guy Delisle
Call Number: PN6733.D44 C4913 2012 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies - Jane Austen; Seth Grahame-Smith; Tony Lee (Adapted by); Cliff Richards (Illustrator)
Call Number: PN6737.L44 P75 2010 (UH Hilo: General Collection)
ISBN: 9780345520685


Cover Art
From Hell - Alan Moore; Eddie Campbell (Artist)
Call Number: PN6737.M6 F7 2006 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Cover Art
The Adventures of Tintin - Hergé
Call Number: PN6790.B43 A9413 2009 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Daytripper - Gabriel Ba; Fabio Moon
Call Number: PN6790.B63 M66 2011 (Maui College: General Collection)

Cover Art
The Property - Rutu Modan
Call Number: PN6790.I73 M6313 2013 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Barefoot Gen - Keiji Nakazawa
Call Number: PN6790.J33 N3313 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
A Bride's Story - Kaoru Mori
Call Number: PN6790.J34 B753 2011 (Maui College: General Collection)

Cover Art
Kari - Amruta Patil
Call Number: PR9499.4.P38 K375 2008 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Asia)

Cover Art
Forget Sorrow - Belle Yang
Call Number: PS3575.A53 Z46 2011 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Cover Art
Skim - Mariko Tamaki (Created by); Jillian Tamaki (Created by)
Call Number: PZ7.7.T35 Sk 2010 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Cover Art
Feynman - Jim Ottaviani; Leland Myrick
Call Number: QC16.F49 O88 2011 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)
ISBN: 1596432594


Cover Art
DNA - Israel Rosenfield; Borin Van Loon; Edward Ziff
Call Number: QP624 .R67 2011 (Leeward CC: General Collection)
Publication Date: 2011-01-26


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip