This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "JPNS 101 - Japanese Gardens and Tea Houses" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

JPNS 101 - Japanese Gardens and Tea Houses  

Last Updated: Jun 21, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/japanese-gardens-architecture Print Guide RSS Updates
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books at KCC

Cover Art
The Spirit of Tea - Soshitsu Sen
Call Number: GT2910 .S4432 2002 (Japan Collection)
Contains a chapter on the tea room and garden.

Cover Art
Rediscovering Rikyu and the Beginnings of the Japanese Tea Ceremony - Herbert Plutschow
Call Number: GT2911.S4 P58 2003 (General Collection)
Contains a chapter on tea architecture and gardening

Urasenke Tradition of Tea
Call Number: GT2912.U7 U73 1993 (Japan Collection)

Cover Art
The Art and Architecture of Japan - Robert T. Paine; Alexander C. Soper
Call Number: N7350 .P3 1987 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Japanese Arts and the Tea Ceremony - Tatsusaburo Hayashiya; Masao Nakamura; Seizo Hayashiya; Joseph P. Macadam (Translator)
Call Number: N7350 M22 (General Collection)
Includes a chapter on the design of the tea garden and the teahouse

Cover Art
What Is Japanese Architecture? - Kazuo Nishi; Kazuo Hozumi; Mack H. Horton (Translator)
Call Number: NA1553 N5713 1985 (General & Japan Collection)

Cover Art
The New Japanese Architecture - Botond Bognar; John M. Dixon; Rizzoli
Call Number: NA1555 .B54 1990 (Japan & Oversize Collections)



The Japanese House and Garden - Tetsuro Yoshida
Call Number: NA7451 Y615 (General Collection)

Chashitsu (茶室) - Nahiko Emori
Call Number: NA8306.J22 E458 1965 (Japan Collection)

Japanese Gardens: Design and Meaning - Mitchell Bring; Josse Wayembergh
Call Number: SB458 .B74 1981 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Garden Art of Japan - Masao Hayakawa
Call Number: SB458 .H3813 1973 (General Collection)


The Tea Garden : Kyoto's Culture Enclosed - Katsuhiko Mizuno
Call Number: SB458 H68 1992 (Japan Collection)



Japanese Gardens - Irmtraud Schaarschmidt-Richter
Call Number: SB466.J3 S313 (Oversize Collection)


 

Books at other UH Libraries

To get books from other UH Libraries:

  1. Go to that library in person, or
  2. Click on "Get This Item" in the library catalog to have books sent to KCC.
Cover Art
The Modern Japanese Tea Room - Michael Freeman
Call Number: GT2910 .F74 2007 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Asia)
ISBN: 9788889431870




Chasho to Kenchiku - Masao Nakamura
Call Number: NA8306.J22 N33 (UH Manoa: Hamilton East)

Chashitsu Shusei (茶室集成) - Masao Nakamura
Call Number: NA8306.J22 N35 2008 (UH Manoa: Hamilton East)

Shoko-ken: A Late Medieval Daime Sukiya Style Japanese Tea House - Robin Noel Walker
Call Number: NA8306.J22 W35 2002 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Asia)

Tokonoma no Dogu: Atsukai to Kokoroe (床の間の道具 : 扱いと心得)
Call Number: NK1580 .T65 2007 (UH Manoa: Hamilton East)

Cover Art
Garden Plants of Japan - Ran Levy-Yamamori; Gerard Taaffe
Call Number: SB408.3.J37 L48 2004 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Gardens of the World - Rory Stuart
Call Number: SB451 .S88 2010 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Folio)

Cover Art
Asian Gardens - Tom Turner
Call Number: SB451.36.A78 T87 2011 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
The Japanese Garden - Seiko Goto
Call Number: SB458 .G68 2003 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Asia)


Cover Art
Japanese Garden Design - Marc P. Keane; Haruso Ohashi
Call Number: SB458 .K41 1996 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Asia)

Cover Art
Japanese Stone Gardens - Stephen Mansfield; Donald Richie
Call Number: SB458 .M36 2009 (Windward CC: Main Collection)

Cover Art
Mirei Shigemori - Christian Tschumi; Markuz Wernli Saito
Call Number: SB458 .T73 2005 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Asia)

Cover Art
A Guide to the Gardens of Kyoto - Marc Treib; Ron Herman
Call Number: SB466.J32 K9287 2003 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)



 

.

Japanese garden

Video


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip