This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "Interface Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Interface Design  

Last Updated: Aug 7, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/interface-design Print Guide RSS Updates
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books at KCC

Cover Art
The Elements of Graphic Design - Alex W. White
Call Number: 246 .W56 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Styles, Schools and Movements - Amy Dempsey
Call Number: N6490.4 .D45 2010 (Oversize Collection)

Cover Art
Digital Art - Christiane Paul
Call Number: N7433.8 .P38 2008 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Graphic Design That Works - Rockport Publishers Staff (Editor)
Call Number: NC997 .G67 2006 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Pictograms, Icons and Signs - Rayan Abdullah; Roger Hubner
Call Number: NC1002.L63 A2513 2006 (Oversize Collection)


Cover Art
Moving the Eye Through 2-D Design - Buy Shaver
Call Number: NK1510 .S53 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Envisioning Information - Edward R. Tufte
Call Number: P93.5 .T84 1991 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Designing Media - Bill Moggridge
Call Number: QA76.575 .M645 2010 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Interaction Design - Yvonne Rogers; Jenny Preece; Helen Sharp
Call Number: QA76.9.H85 P72 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
About Face 3 - Alan Cooper; David Cronin; Robert Reimann
Call Number: QA76.9.U83 C6596 2007 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Designing Interfaces - Jenifer Tidwell
Call Number: QA76.9.U83 T55 2011 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Don't Make Me Think!: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability - Steve Krug
Call Number: TK5105.888 .K78 2000 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Web Designer's Idea Book - Patrick McNeil
Call Number: TK5105.888 .M42 2010 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Prioritizing Web Usability - Jakob Nielsen; Hoa Loranger
Call Number: TK5105.888 .N553 2006 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Smashing Book - Alessandro Cattaneo, et al.
Call Number: TK5105.888 .S62 2009 (General Collection)


Cover Art
The Photographer's Eye - Michael A. Freeman
Call Number: TR267 .F74 2007 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Design of Everyday Things - Don Norman
Call Number: TS171.4 .N67 2002 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Grid Systems:Principles of Organizing Type - Kimberly Elam
Call Number: Z246 .E534 2004 (General Collection)


Cover Art
The Complete Manual of Typography - James Felici
Call Number: Z250 .F44 2003 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Design by Nature - Maggie Macnab
Call Number: NC703 .M236 2012 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Contemporary Color: Theory & Use - Steven Bleicher
Call Number: ND1488 .B575 2012 (General Collection)

 

Books at other UH Libraries

To get books from other UH Libraries:

  1. Go to that library in person, or
  2. Click on "Get This Item" in the library catalog to have books sent to KCC.
Cover Art
Color Harmony Compendium - Terry Marks; MINE; Origin; Tina Sutton; Bride M. Whelan
Call Number: BF789.C7 C65 2009 (Windward CC:Main Collection)

Cover Art
I Heart Design - Steven Heller (Editor)
Call Number: NC703 .I2 2011 (Honolulu CC: Circulating Collection)


Cover Art
Green Graphic Design - Brian Dougherty
Call Number: NC997 .D64 2008 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Asian Graphics Now! - Julius Wiedemann (Editor)
Call Number: NC998.6.A78 A85 2010 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Asia)

Cover Art
Words into Pictures - Bob Gill
Call Number: NC999.4.G55 A4 2009 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
The Graphic Designer's Guide to Portfolio Design - Debbie Rose Myers
Call Number: NC1001 .M94 2009 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
AIGA Professional Practices in Graphic Design - Tad Crawford (Editor)
Call Number: NC1001.6 .A44 2008 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
97 Things Every Programmer Should Know - Kevlin Henney (Editor)
Call Number: QA76.6 .N55 2010 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Programming the Mobile Web - Maximiliano Firtman
Call Number: QA76.625 .F57 2010 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Learning PHP, MySQL, and JavaScript - Robin Nixon
Call Number: QA76.73.P224 N593 2009 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Web Anatomy - Robert Hoekman; Jared Spool
Call Number: TK5105.888 .H6185 2010 (Kauai CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
CSS: The Missing Manual - David McFarland
Call Number: TK5105.888 .M3767 2009 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Information Architecture for the World Wide Web - Peter Morville; Louis Rosenfeld
Call Number: TK5105.888 .R67 2007 (UH Hilo: General Collection)

Cover Art
Mobile Web Design for Dummies - Janine C. Warner; David LaFontaine
Call Number: TK5105.888 .W37 2010 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Layout Essentials - Beth Tondreau
Call Number: Z246 .T65 2009 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Just My Type - Simon Garfield
Call Number: Z250 .G228 2011 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Typeface - Tamye Riggs
Call Number: Z250 .R49 2009 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Video

 

  • Helvetica  
      
    Call Number: DVD 7152 (UH Manoa: Sinclair AV Center)
    Helvetica is a documentary film about typography, graphic design and global visual culture. It looks at the proliferation of one typeface as part of a larger conversation about the way type affects our lives.
  • Objectified
    Call Number: DVD 10258 (UH Manoa: Sinclair AV Center)
 

Magazines

Find these magazines on the 1st floor of the library.

Cover Art
Print Magazine
Print is a bimonthly magazine about visual culture and design. Website.

Cover Art
Communication Arts
Communication Arts is the leading trade journal for visual communications. Website.


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip