This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "Fiction Novels: Interesting Reads" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fiction Novels: Interesting Reads  

Last Updated: Sep 18, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/fiction Print Guide RSS Updates
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books at KCC

Click to find more.

Cover Art
1Q84 - Haruki Murakami; Jay Rubin (Translator); Philip Gabriel (Translator)
Call Number: PL856.U673 A61213 2011 (Japan Collection)

Cover Art
The Lake - Banana Yoshimoto; Michael Emmerich (Translator)
Call Number: PL865.O7138 M5913 2011 (Japan Collection)

Cover Art
Please Look after Mom - Kyung-Sook Shin; Chi-Young Kim (Translator)
Call Number: PL992.73.K94 O4613 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
A Game of Thrones - George R. R. Martin
Call Number: PS3563.A7239 G36 2011b (General Collection)

Cover Art
Blindness - José Saramago; Giovanni Pontiero (Translator)
Call Number: PQ9281.A66 E6813 1999 (General Collection)

Cover Art
2010 - Arthur C. Clarke
Call Number: PR6005.L36 A616 1982 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Chronicles of Narnia - Pauline Baynes; Pauline Baynes (Illustrator)
Call Number: PR6023 .E926 C475 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy - Douglas Adams
Call Number: PR6051.D3352 H5 1981 (Read Collection)

Cover Art
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time - Mark Haddon
Call Number: PR6058.A26 C87 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Remains of the Day - Kazuo Ishiguro
Call Number: PR6059.S5 R46 1989 (General Collection)

Cover Art
His Dark Materials - Philip Pullman
Call Number: PR6066.U44 H57 2007 (Read Collection)


Cover Art
Life of Pi - Yann Martel
Call Number: PR9199.3.M3855 L54 2003 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Book Thief - Markus Zusak
Call Number: PR9619.4.Z87 B66 2007 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown
Call Number: PS3552.R685434 D3 2003 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Ender's Game - Orson Scott Card
Call Number: PS3553.A655 E5 1994 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao - Junot Díaz
Call Number: PS3554.I259 B75 2008b (General Collection)

Cover Art
A Visit from the Goon Squad - Jennifer Egan
Call Number: PS3555.G292 V57 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Freedom - Jonathan Franzen
Call Number: PS3556.R352 F74 2010 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Neuromancer - William Gibson; Jack Womack (Afterword by)
Call Number: PS3557.I2264 N48 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Memoirs of a Geisha - Arthur Golden
Call Number: PS3557.O35926 M45 1999 (General Collection)

Cover Art
It - Stephen King
Call Number: PS3561.I483 I8 1987 (General Collection)

Cover Art
A Game of Thrones - George R. R. Martin
Call Number: PS3563.A7239 G36 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Joy Luck Club - Amy Tan
Call Number: PS3570.A48 J6 2006 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Leche - R. Zamora Linmark
Call Number: PS3576.A475 L43 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Hunger Games - Suzanne Collins
Call Number: PS3603.O4558 H87 2008 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close - Jonathan Safran Foer
Call Number: PS3606.O38 E97 2006 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Tiger's Wife - Téa Obreht
Call Number: PS3615.B73 T54 2011b (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Help - Kathryn Stockett
Call Number: PS3619.T636 H45 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest - Stieg Larsson
Call Number: PT9876.22.A6933 L8413 2012 (General Collection)

Dune - Frank Herbert
Call Number: PZ4.H5356 Du 1982 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Starship Troopers - Robert A. Heinlein
Call Number: PZ7.H368 Su (General Collection)

Cover Art
Infinite Jest - David Foster Wallace
Call Number: PS3573.A425635 I54 2006 (General Collection)

 

Classic Books at KCC

Iliad - Homer
Call Number: PA4025.A2 R4 (General Collection)

Cyrano de Bergerac - Edmond Rostand
Call Number: PQ2635.O7 C92 1951 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Beowulf - Seamus Heaney
Call Number: PR1583 .H43 2000 (General Collection)

Gulliver's Travels - Jonathan Swift
Call Number: PR3724 .G7 1962 (General Collection)

Cover Art
A Tale of Two Cities and Great Expectations - Charles Dickens
Call Number: PR4571 .A1 2010 (General Collection)

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland - Carroll, Lewis
Call Number: PR4611 A7 1941a (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Complete Sherlock Holmes - Arthur Conan Doyle
Call Number: PR4621 1930 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Nineteen Eighty-Four - George Orwell
Call Number: PR6029.R8 N49 1949 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Hobbit - J. R. R. Tolkien
Call Number: PR6039.O32 H62 1982 (General Collection)

Cover Art
A Clockwork Orange - Anthony Burgess
Call Number: PR6052.U638 C5 1986 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Great Gatsby - F. Scott Fitzgerald
Call Number: PS3511.I9 G7 2004 (General Collection)


Cover Art
A Wrinkle in Time - Madeleine L'Engle
Call Number: PS3523.E52 W75 1973 (Read Collection)

Cover Art
Atlas Shrugged - Ayn Rand
Call Number: PS3535.A547 A79 1957 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Catcher in the Rye - J. D. Salinger
Call Number: PS3537.A426 C3 1991 (General Collection)

The Jungle - Upton Sinclair
Call Number: PS3537.I85 J8 1960 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Catch-22 - Joseph Heller
Call Number: PS3558.E476 C3 2004 (General Collection)

To Kill a Mockingbird - Harper Lee
Call Number: PS3562.E353 T6 1960 (General Collection)

Lord of the Flies - William Golding
Call Number: PZ4 G63 Lo7 General Collection)

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest - Ken Kesey
Call Number: PZ4 K42 On (General Collection)

Cover Art
Fahrenheit 451 - Ray Bradbury
Call Number: PS3503.R167 F3 2012 (General Collection)

 

How does this work?

1.  Select a title.

2.  Check the holdings information to make sure it's not checked out.

3.  If it's available, text or write down the call number and location.  You'll need it to find the book on the library shelves.

4.  Locate the book on the shelves.  To borrow, take it to the Circulation Desk.

 

Local Literature at KCC

Click to find more Hawaii fiction.


Cover Art
Folks You Meet in Longs and Other Stories - Lee Cataluna
Call Number: PS571.H3 B35 no.86 (General Collection)

Islands Linked by Ocean - Lisa Linn Kanae
Call Number: PS571.H3 B35 no.93 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
No Choice But to Follow - Jean Yamasaki Toyama ... [et al.]
Call Number: PS571.H3 B35 no.96 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Three Years on Doreen's Sofa - Lee Cataluna
Call Number: PS571.H3 B35 no.99 (Hawaiian Collection)

Buss Laugh: Stand Up Poetry From Hawaii - Lee Tonouchi (editor)
Call Number: PS571.H3 B87 2009 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Honolulu - Alan Brennert
Call Number: PS3552.R3865 H66 2010 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
An Offering of Rice - Mavis Hara
Call Number: PS3563.A31755 M56 2009 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Mililani Mauka - Chris McKinney
Call Number: PS3563.A31755 M56 2009 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
The Tattoo - Chris McKinney
Call Number: PS3563.A31755 T38 2006 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
When the Shark Bites - Rodney Morales
Call Number: PS3563.O7594 W48 2002 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
All I Asking for Is My Body - Milton Murayama; Franklin Odo (Introduction by)
Call Number: PS3563.U723 A79 1988 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Wild Meat and the Bully Burgers - Lois-Ann Yamanaka
Call Number: PS3575.A434 W55 2006 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
The Descendants - Kaui Hart Hemmings
Call Number: PS3608.E477 D47 2011 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Tweakerville - Alexei Melnick
Call Number: PS3613.E4488 T84 2010 (General Collection)

Cover Art
If You Live in a Small House - Sandra Park
Call Number: PS3616.A74365 I36 2010 (Hawaiian Collection)


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip