This is the "Home" page of the "ENG 272Q - The Hero" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 272Q - The Hero  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/eng272q Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books at KCC


Cover Art
Mythology: Timeless Tales of Gods and Heroes - Edith Hamilton
Call Number: BL310 .H3 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Hero with a Thousand Faces - Joseph Campbell
Call Number: BL313 .C28 2008 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Beowulf - Seamus Heaney
Call Number: PR1583 .H43 2000 (General Collection)

Grendel - John Gardner
Call Number: PZ4.G23117 Gr (General Collection )

Cover Art
Homer's The Odyssey - Harold Bloom (Introduction by)
Call Number: PA4167 H66 1988 (General Collection)


Cover Art
The Tale of the Heike - Helen C. McCullough (Translator)
Call Number: PL790.H4 E5 1988 (General Collection)
ISBN: 0804714185
Publication Date: 1988-04-01




Cover Art
The Disney Villain - Ollie Johnston; Frank Thomas
Call Number: NC1766.U52 D5438 1993 (Oversize Collection)

The Encyclopedia of Super Villains - Jeff Rovin
Call Number: P96 V48 R68 1987 (General Collection)



Cover Art
Supervillains and Philosophy: Sometimes, Evil is Its Own Reward - Ben Dyer
Call Number: PN6712 .S87 2009 (General Collection)




Cover Art
Mythology in the Middle Ages - Christopher R. Fee
Call Number: BL314 .F44 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Watchmen As Literature: A Critical Study of the Graphic Novel - Sara J. Van Ness
Call Number: PN6728.W386 V36 2010 (General Collection)



Cover Art
Superman: The High-Flying History of America's Most Enduring Hero - Larry Tye
Call Number: PN6728.S9 T94 2012 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Writing in Pictures: Screenwriting Made (Mostly) Painless - Joseph McBride
Call Number: PN1996 .M455 2012 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Evil: A Guide for the Perplexed - Chad Meister
Call Number: BJ1401 .M45 2012 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Scapegoat: A History of Blaming Other People - Charlie Campbell
Call Number: BJ1535.F3 C36 2011 (General Collection)





Cover Art
Women in Game of Thrones: Power, Conformity and Resistance - Valerie Estelle Frankel
Call Number: PN1992.77.G35 F73 2014 (General Collection)

 

eBooks at KCC









Cover Art
Dissecting Stephen King - Heidi Strengell
ISBN: 9780299209735
Publication Date: 2006-03-01






















 

Books at Other UH Libraries

To get books from other UH Libraries:

  1. Go to that library in person, or
  2. Click on "Get This Item" in the library catalog to have books sent to KCC.
Cover Art
The Theory of Archetypes - James S. Larson
Call Number: BF175.5.A72 T48 2006 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)


The Outsider as Hero and Anti-Hero - Edwin Moseley
Call Number: PN56.O8 M6 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
The Oxford Book of Villains - John Mortimer
Call Number: PN56.5.V5 O95 1992 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Star Wars and Philosophy: More Powerful Than You Can Possibly Imagine - Kevin S. Decker; Jason T. Eberl
Call Number: PN1995.9.S695 S76 2005 (Maui College: General Collection)

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Superheroes on Film and Television - John Kenneth Muir
Call Number: PN1995.9.S76 M85 2008 (Maui College: General Collection)



Cover Art
500 Comic Book Villains - Mike Conroy
Call Number: PN6725 .C68 2004 (Maui College: General Collection)

Cover Art
India's Immortal Comic Books - Karline McLain
Call Number: PN6790.I4 M56 2009 (Kauai CC: General Collection)
ISBN: 9780253220523
Publication Date: 2009-03-04


Iago & Some Shakespearean Villains - James Brock
Call Number: PR2992.V5 B7 1977 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Dickens's Villains: Melodrama, Character, Popular Culture - Juliet John
Call Number: PR4592.V54 J65 2001 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Children's Literature and British Identity - Rebecca Knuth
Call Number: PR990 .K59 2012 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
The Bitch Is Back - Sarah Appleton
Call Number: PS374.W6 A36 2001 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)
ISBN: 0809323621
Publication Date: 2001-02-20

Cover Art
Superman: The High-Flying History of America's Most Enduring Hero - Larry Tye
Call Number: PN6728.S9 T94 2012 (Maui College: General Collection)

Beowulf and the Critics - J.R.R. Tolkein, M. D. C. Drout
Call Number: PR1585 .T6 2011 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)


Cover Art
Heroes: Mortals and Myths in Ancient Greece - Sabine Albersmeier
Call Number: BL795.H46 H46 2009 (Leeward CC: General Collection)




Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip