This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "ENG 272G - Symbols" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 272G - Symbols  

Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/eng272g-symbols Print Guide
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

.

A sample of resources on symbols and branding.

 

How does this work?

1.  Select a title.

2.  If it's a physical book, check the holdings information to make sure it's not checked out.

3.  If it's available, text or write down the call number and location.  You'll need it to find the book on the library shelves.

4.  Locate the book on the shelves.  To borrow, take it to the Circulation Desk.

 

Need more than books?

Check out other library resources such as:


EBSCOhost Research Databases - find articles from journals, magazines, newspapers.  Examples below:


Films on Demand - find streaming video.  Examples below:

 

Symbols (books)


Cover Art
Black: The History of a Color - Michel Pastoureau
Call Number: BF789.C7 P3813 2009 (General Collection)

A Dictionary of Symbols - Juan-Eduardo C. Cirlot
Call Number: BF1623.S9 C513 1971 (Reference Collection)



Cover Art
Tibetan Mandalas - Tatjana Blau
Call Number: BQ5125.M3 B54 2008 (General Collection)

Na Kii Pohaku: A Hawaiian Petroglyph Primer - P. F. Kwiatkowski
Call Number: DU624 K95 1991 (General Collection)






Cover Art
Chinese Art: A Guide to Motifs and Visual Imagery - Patricia Bjaaland Welch
Call Number: NK1483.A1 W37 2008 (Oversize Collection)

Cover Art
Family Crests of Japan - Stone Bridge Press
Call Number: CR57.J3 F36 2007 (Japan Collection)

Cover Art
Traditional Japanese Crest Designs - Clarence P. Hornung (Editor)
Call Number: NK1484.A1 T68 1986 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Women in the Ancient World - Jenifer Neils
Call Number: HQ1127 .N45 2011 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Book of Symbols - Benedikt Taschen
Call Number: AZ108 .B66 2010 (General Collection)



Cover Art
The Polynesian Tattoo Today - Tricia Allen
Call Number: GN419.3 .A45 2010 (Hawaiian Reference()

Cover Art
Vintage Tattoos: The Book of Old-School Skin Art - Carol Clerk
Call Number: GT2345 .C57 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Filipino Tattoos: Ancient to Modern - Lane Wilcken
Call Number: GN419.3 .W667 2010 (Reference Collection)

 

Books at Other UH Libraries

To get books from other UH Libraries:

  1. Go to that library in person, or
  2. Click on "Get This Item" in the library catalog to have books sent to KCC.


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip