This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "ENG 272G - Myths" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 272G - Myths  

Last Updated: Jul 12, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/eng272g-myths Print Guide
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

.

A sample of resources on mythology, fairy tales, and urban legends.

 

How does this work?

1.  Select a title.

2.  If it's a physical book, check the holdings information to make sure it's not checked out.

3.  If it's available, text or write down the call number and location.  You'll need it to find the book on the library shelves.

4.  Locate the book on the shelves.  To borrow, take it to the Circulation Desk.

 

Need more than books?

Check out other library resources such as:


EBSCOhost Research Databases - find articles from journals, magazines, newspapers.  Examples below:


Films on Demand - find streaming video.  Examples below:

 

Mythology

Find more: [mythology]


Cover Art
The Penguin Book of Classical Myths - Jenny March
Call Number: http://BL723 .M37 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Greenwood Library of World Folktales - Thomas A. Green
Call Number: GR74 .G74 2008 (Reference Collection)








Cover Art
Monsters and their Meanings in Early Modern Culture - Wes Williams
Call Number: PQ239 .W55 2011 (General Collection)





Cover Art
Mythologies - Yves Bonnefoy
Call Number: BL311 .D513 1991 (Reference Collection)





Cover Art
Myths and Legends of Japan - F. Hadland Davis
Call Number: GR340 .D3 1992 (General Collection)


Japanese Mythology - Juliet Piggott
Call Number: BL2202 .P5 1983 (General Collection)

Myth and Sexuality - Jamake Highwater
Call Number: BL65.S4 H54 1990 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Mythology: Timeless Tales of Gods and Heroes - Edith Hamilton
Call Number: BL310 .H3 2011 (General Collection)

Transformations of Myth Through Time - Joseph Campbell
Call Number: BL311 .C278 1990 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Droidmaker: George Lucas and the Digital Revolution - Michael Rubin
Call Number: PN1998.3.L835 R83 2006 (General Collection)
Chapter 1: The Mythology of George

Cover Art
Mythology in the Middle Ages - Christopher R. Fee
Call Number: BL314 .F44 2011 (General Collection)


Druids, Gods and Heroes from Celtic Mythology - Anne Ross; John Sibbick
Call Number: BL900 .R59 1986 (General Collection)



Cover Art
Handbook of Polynesian Mythology - Robert D. Craig
Call Number: BL2620.P6 C72 2004 (Reference Collection)

Cover Art
Madame Pele: True Encounters with Hawaii's Fire Goddess - Rick Carroll
Call Number: GR510 .C37 2003 (Hawaiian Collection)

Myths and Legends of Hawaii - William D. Westervelt
Call Number: GR110.H38 W45 2005 (Hawaiian Collection)



Cover Art
Goddesses in Everywoman - Jean Shinoda Bolen
Call Number: HQ1206 .B54 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Gods in Everyman: Archetypes that Shape Men's Lives - Jean S. Bolen
Call Number: BF692.5 .B64 2003 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Myths and Legends from Korea - James Huntley Grayson
Call Number: GR342 .G73 2001 (General Collection)

Cover Art
A Companion to Folklore - Regina F. Bendix; Galit Hasan-Rokem
Call Number: GR45 .C64 2012 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Interpreting the Images of Greek Myths: An Introduction - Klaus Junker
Call Number: N7760 .J7813 2012 (General Colleciton)


 

Fairy Tales

Find more: [fairy tales] [folktales]





Cover Art
Asian-Pacific Folktales and Legends - Jeannette L. Faurot
Call Number: GR330 .A75 1995 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Tales from the Taiwanese - Gary Marvin Davison
Call Number: GR338 .D38 2004 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Fairy Tales: A New History - Ruth B. Bottigheimer
Call Number: GR550 .B648 2009 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Classic Fairy Tales: Texts, Criticism - Maria Tatar (Editor)
Call Number: GR550 .C57 1999 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Enchanted Screen: The Unknown History of Fairy-Tale Films - Jack Zipes
Call Number: PN1995.9.F34 Z57 2011 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Politically Correct Bedtime Stories - James Finn Garner
Call Number: PS3557.A71667 P65 1994 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Where the Mountain Meets the Moon - Grace Lin
Call Number: PS3562.I46774 W4 2011 (Read Collection)



Grimm's Complete Fairy Tales
Call Number: PT921 .G62 1993 (General Collection )


Cover Art
Consuming Innocence: Popular Culture and Our Children - Karen Brooks
Call Number: HQ792.A85 B76 2008 (General Collection)
chapter: "Once upon a time: Disney, Harry Potter, Hans Christian Andersen and other Grimm tales"



Cover Art
Oscar Wilde's Fairy Tales: Origins and Contexts - Anne Markey
Call Number: PR5827.F64 M37 2011 (General Collection)




Cover Art
The Oxford Companion to Fairy Tales - Jack Zipes
Call Number: PN3437 .O94 2015 (General Collection)


 

Books at Other UH Libraries

To get books from other UH Libraries:

  1. Go to that library in person, or
  2. Click on "Get This Item" in the library catalog to have books sent to KCC.
Cover Art
Film, Folklore, and Urban Legends - Mikel J. Koven
Call Number: PN1994 .K675 2008 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Made to Stick: Why Some Ideas Survive and Others Die - Chip Heath; Dan Heath
Call Number: HM1033 .H43 2008 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Death by Drama and Other Medieval Urban Legends - Jody Enders
Call Number: PN1751 .E48 2002 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
The Truth Never Stands in the Way of a Good Story - Jan Harold Brunvand
Call Number: GR105 .B716 2000 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)



Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip