This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "ENG 272G - Dreams" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 272G - Dreams  

Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/eng272g-dreams Print Guide
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

.

A sample of resources on dreams, Freud, Jung.

 

How does this work?

1.  Select a title.

2.  If it's a physical book, check the holdings information to make sure it's not checked out.

3.  If it's available, text or write down the call number and location.  You'll need it to find the book on the library shelves.

4.  Locate the book on the shelves.  To borrow, take it to the Circulation Desk.

 

Need more than books?

Check out other library resources such as:


EBSCOhost Research Databases - find articles from journals, magazines, newspapers.  Examples below:


Films on Demand - find streaming video.  Examples below:

 

Jung

Find more: [about Jung] [by Jung]

Cover Art
Archetypes and the Collective Unconscious - C. G. Jung
Call Number: BF23 .J763 v.9 pt.1 (General Collection/)



Cover Art
Development of Personality - C. G. Jung
Call Number: BF698 .J8581 1981 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Jung - Anthony Storr
Call Number: BF109.J8 S76 1991 (General Collection)




Man and His Symbols - C.G. Jung
Call Number: BF173.J735 1972 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Psychological Types - C. G. Jung
Call Number: BF23 .J763 v.6 (General Collection)




Cover Art
The Red Book - C. G. Jung
Call Number: BF109.J8 A3 2009 (General Collection)

The Water of Life: A Jungian Journey Through Hawaiian Myth - Rita Knipe
Call Number: BL2620.H3 K65 1989 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Theories of Personality - Gregory J. Feist
Call Number: BF698 .F365 2006 (General Collection)
contains chapters on Freud and Jung

 

Dreams

Find more: [dream intrepretation]






Cover Art
Dreaming: A Very Short Introduction - J. Allan Hobson
Call Number: QP426 .H624 2005 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sleep and Dreaming - Mary Carskadon
Call Number: BF1078 .E63 1993 (Reference Collection)

Essential Papers on Dreams - Melvin R. Lansky
Call Number: BF175.5 .D74 1992 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Musicophilia: Tales of Music and the Brain - Oliver Sacks
Call Number: ML3830 .S13 2007 (General Collection)
chapter: "Musical Dreams"






Cover Art
The Nightmare Encyclopedia - Jeff Belanger; Kirsten Dalley
Call Number: BF1099.N53 B45 2006 (General Collection)



 

Books at other UH Libraries

To get books from other UH Libraries:

  1. Go to that library in person, or
  2. Click on "Get This Item" in the library catalog to have books sent to KCC.
Cover Art
13 Dreams Freud Never Had: The New Mind Science - J. Allan Hobson
Call Number: QP426 .H63 2005 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Dream Symbols: With and Introduction to Dream Psychology - Eric Ackroyd
Call Number: BF175.5.D74 A25 2005 (Leeward CC: General Collection)

Cover Art
Ariadne's Clue: A Guide to the Symbols of Humankind - Anthony Stevens
Call Number: BF458.S74 1999 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)


Cover Art
Dreaming: An Introduction to the Science of Sleep - J. Allan Hobson
Call Number: QP426 .H62 2002 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Social Psychology of Consumer Behavior - Michaela Wänke
Call Number: HF5415.32 .S596 2009 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)


Cover Art
The Undiscovered Self - R. F. C. Hull (Translator); C. G. Jung
Call Number: BF173 .J7253 2006 (Honolulu CC: Circulating Collection)

Cover Art
Visions of the Night: Dreams, Religion, and Psychology - Kelly Bulkeley
Call Number: BF1091.B94 1999 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Families and the Interpretation of Dreams - Edward B. Bynum
Call Number: BF1099.F34 B96 1993 (UH Manoa: Hamilton)

Cover Art
Wandering Spirits: Chen Shiyuan's Encyclopedia of Dreams - Richard E. Strassberg
Call Number: BF1098.C5 C46 2008 (UH Manoa: Hamilton Asia)


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip