This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "ENG 21 - Ida: Fiction Novels" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 21 - Ida: Fiction Novels  

Last Updated: May 13, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/eng21fiction Print Guide
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Asian-Pacific Fiction

More Asian-Pacific fiction

Cover Art
1Q84 - Haruki Murakami
Call Number: PL856.U673 A61213 2011 (Japan Collection)
More fiction by Haruki Murakami

Cover Art
A Tale for the Time Being - Ruth Ozeki
Call Number: PS3565.Z45 T35 2013

Cover Art
Anshu - Juliet Kono
Call Number: PS571.H3 B35 no.97 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Balikbayan - Michelle Cruz Skinner
Call Number: PS3569.K52 B3 1988
More fiction by Micheller Cruz Skinner

Cover Art
Boi No Good - Chris McKinney
Call Number: PS3563.A31755 B64 2012 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Child of the Owl - Laurence Yep
Call Number: PZ7.Y44 Ch3 (Read Collection)

Cover Art
Honolulu - Alan Brennert
Call Number: PS3552.R3865 H66 2010 (Hawaiian Collection)
More fiction by Alan Brennert

Cover Art
Islands Linked by Ocean - Lisa Kanae
Call Number: PS571.H3 B35 no.93 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Life of Pi - Yann Martel
Call Number: PR9199.3.M3855 L54 2003

Cover Art
Murder Leaves Its Mark - Victoria N. Kneubuhl
Call Number: PS3561.N418 M88 2011 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Obasan - Joy Kogawa
Call Number: PZ4.K7857 Ob

Cover Art
Please Look after Mom - Kyung-Sook Shin
Call Number: PL992.73.K94 O4613 2011

Cover Art
Saturday Night at the Pahala Theatre - Lois-Ann Yamanaka
Call Number: PS3575.A434 S27 1993 (Hawaiian Collection)
More fiction by Lois-Ann Yamanaka

Cover Art
Shanghai Girls: A Novel - Lisa See
Call Number: PS3569.E3334 S53 2010

Cover Art
Sons for the Return Home - Albert Wendt
Call Number: PR9665.9.W46 S6 1996
More fiction by Albert Wendt

Cover Art
The bone bearer - Lani Wendt Young.
Call Number: PL6501.9.Y68 T45 2013

Cover Art
The Descendants - Kaui Hart Hemmings
Call Number: PS3608.E477 D47 2011 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
The Joy Luck Club - Amy Tan
Call Number: PS3570.A48 J6 2006
More fiction by Amy Tan

Cover Art
The Lake - Banana Yoshimoto
Call Number: PL865.O7138 M5913 2011 (Japan Collection)

Cover Art
The Orphan Master's Son - Adam Johnson
Call Number: PS3610.O3 O76 2012

Cover Art
The Tattoo - Chris McKinney
Call Number: PS3563.A31755 T38 2006 (Hawaiian Collection)
More fiction by Chris McKinnery

Cover Art
The Tiger's Wife - Téa Obreht
Call Number: PS3615.B73 T54 2011b

Cover Art
The Valley of Amazement - Amy Tan
Call Number: PS3570.A48 V36 2013

Cover Art
Three Years on Doreen's Sofa - Lee Cataluna
Call Number: PS571.H3 B35 no.99 (Hawaiian Collection)
More fiction by Lee Cataluna

Cover Art
Tweakerville - Alexei Melnick
Call Number: PS3613.E4488 T84 2010 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Up Among the Stars - Matthew Kaopio
Call Number: PS3611.A615 U6 2011 (Hawaiian Collection)
ISBN: 9781566479493
More fiction by Matthew Kaopio

Cover Art
When the Shark Bites - Rodney Morales
Call Number: PS3563.O7594 W48 2002 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
The Calligrapher's Daughter - Eugenia Kim
Call Number: PS3611.I453 C35 2010

Cover Art
'Ewa Which Way - Tyler Miranda
Call Number: PS571.H3 B35 no.101 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
The Apprenticeship of Big Toe P - Rieko Matsuura
Call Number: PL856.A8198 O9313 2009 (Japan Collection)

Cover Art
The Namesake - Jhumpa Lahiri
Call Number: PS3562.A316 N36 2003

 

Romance Fiction

More romance fiction


Cover Art
Girl in Translation - Jean Kwok
Call Number: PS3611.W65 G57 2010

Cover Art
The Bridges of Madison County - Robert James Waller
Call Number: PS3573.A4347 B75 1992
More fiction by Robert Waller


Cover Art
Silent Honor - Danielle Steel
Call Number: PS3569.T33828 S57 1996
More fiction by Danielle Steel


Cover Art
Body Surfing - Anita Shreve
Call Number: PS3569.H7385 B63 2008
More fiction by Anita Shreve

Cover Art
Waiting - Ha Jin
Call Number: PS3560.I6 W34 2000

 

Science Fiction & Fantasy

More science fiction
More fantasy fiction

Cover Art
A Game of Thrones - George R. R. Martin
Call Number: PS3563.A7239 G36 2011b
More fiction by George R. R. Martin

Cover Art
Ender's Shadow - Orson Scott Card
Call Number: PS3553.A655 E63 1999

Cover Art
The Hobbit - J. R. R. Tolkien
Call Number: PR6039.O32 H62 1973
ISBN: 9780345534835
More fiction by J. R. R. Tolkien

Cover Art
Total Recall - Piers Anthony
Call Number: PS3551.N73 T6 1989
More fiction by Piers Anthony

Cover Art
Angel Time - Anne Rice
Call Number: PS3568.I265 A84 2009
More fiction by Anne Rice

Cover Art
I, Robot - Isaac Asimov
Call Number: PS3551.S5 I2 2008

 

Dystopias

Cover Art
On Such a Full Sea - Chang-Rae Lee
Call Number: PS3562.E3347 O5 2014

 

Contemporary & Best Sellers Fiction

More contemporary & best sellers fiction




Cover Art
The Whale Rider - Witi Ihimaera
Call Number: PR9639.3.I5 W489 2003
More fiction by Witi Ihimaera

Cover Art
They Who Do Not Grieve - Sia Figiel
Call Number: R9639.3.F48 T44 2003 (Read Collection)
More fiction by Sia Figiel

Cover Art
Obake Files - Glen Grant
Call Number: GR580 .G732 1999 (Hawaiian Collection)
More fiction by Glen Grant

Cover Art
Love Medicine - Louise Erdrich
Call Number: PS3555.R42 L6 1984
ISBN: 0060975547
More fiction by Louise Erdrich

Cover Art
The Lovely Bones - Alice Sebold
Call Number: PS3619.E26 L68 2002

Cover Art
Memoirs of a Geisha - Arthur Golden
Call Number: PS3557.O35926 M45 1999

Cover Art
The Seven Orchids - Ian MacMillan
Call Number: PS571.H3 B35 no.88 (Hawaiian Collection)
More fiction by Ian MacMillan

Cover Art
The House of the Spirits - Isabel Allende
Call Number: http://PQ8098.1.L54 C313 1986
More fiction by Isabel Allende

Cover Art
The Things They Carried - Tim O'Brien
Call Number: PS3565.B75 T48 1991
More fiction by Tim O'Brien

Cover Art
Where the Red Fern Grows - Wilson Rawls
Call Number: PS3568.A86 W5 1974 (Read Collection)

Cover Art
The Clan of the Cave Bear - Jean M. Auel
Call Number: PS3551.U36 C57 1980 (Read Collection)

Cover Art
Snow Falling on Cedars - David Guterson
Call Number: PS3557.U846 S65 1995

Cover Art
The Firm - John Grisham
Call Number: PS3557.R5355 F57 1992
More fiction by John Grisham

Cover Art
Waiting to Exhale - Terry McMillan
Call Number: PS3563.C3868 W35 1992
More fiction by Terry McMillan

Cover Art
The Da Vinci Code - Dan Brown
Call Number: PS3552.R685434 D3 2003
More fiction by Dan Brown

Cover Art
The Book Thief - Markus Zusak
Call Number: PR9619.4.Z87 B66 2006

Cover Art
Jurassic Park - Michael Crichton
Call Number: PS3553.R48 J87 1990
More fiction by Michael Crichton

Cover Art
The English Patient - Michael Ondaatje
Call Number: PR9199.3.O5 E54 1993

 

Coming of Age

More coming of age fiction

Cover Art
Canada - Richard Ford
Call Number: PS3556.O713 C36 2012

Cover Art
The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter - Carson McCullers
Call Number: PS3525.A1772 H4 2000

Cover Art
A Painted House - John Grisham
Call Number: PS3557.R5355 P3 2001

Cover Art
Forrest Gump - Winston Groom
Call Number: PS3557.R56 F67 1986

Cover Art
The Goldfinch - Donna Tartt
Call Number: PS3570.A657 G65 2013

 

Espionage / Spies / Thrillers Fiction

More spies / espionage / thrillers fiction

Cover Art
Iceberg - Clive Cussler
Call Number: PS3553.U75 I3 1986

Cover Art
The Hunt for Red October - Tom Clancy
Call Number: PS3553.L245 H8 1984
More fiction by Tom Clancy

Cover Art
Smiley's People - John le Carré
Call Number: PZ4.L4526 Sn 1980
More fiction by John Le Carré

Cover Art
Honor among Thieves - Jeffrey Archer
Call Number: PR6051.R285 H66 1993

Cover Art
Harmful Intent - Robin Cook
Call Number: PS3553.O5545 H37 1990
More fiction by Robin Cook

 

Mystery / Horror

More mystery / horror fiction

Cover Art
Four Past Midnight - Stephen King
Call Number: PS3561.I483 F68 2004
More fiction by Stephen King

Cover Art
You Belong to Me - Mary Higgins Clark
Call Number: PS3553.L287 Y68 1998
More fiction by Mary Higgins Clark

Cover Art
Mr. Murder - Dean Koontz
Call Number: PS3561.O55 M7 1993

Cover Art
I Am Legend - Richard Matheson
Call Number: PS3563.A8355 I18 1995

Cover Art
The Virgin Suicides - Jeffrey Eugenides
Call Number: PS3555.U4 V57 1993

Cover Art
Little Bird of Heaven - Joyce Carol Oates
Call Number: PS3565.A8 L57 2009

Librarian

Profile Image
Joy Oehlers
Contact Info
joy.oehlers@hawaii.edu
TXT: 919.695.3688
Office: 808.734.9352
Office: Lama 117
Appt: http://joyoehlers.youcanbook.me
Send Email
 

How does this work?

1.  Select a title.

2.  Check the Holdings Information to make sure it's not checked out.

3.  If it's available, text or write down the Call Number and Location. You'll need it to find the book on the library shelves.

4.  Locate the book on the shelves.  To borrow, take it to the Circulation Desk.

 

eBooks / Books

 

Questions?

  joy.oehlers@hawaii.edu
  TXT: 919.695.3688 
  Office: 808.734.9352
  Office: Lama 117


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip