This is the "Finding Resources" page of the "ENG 21 - Ida: Biographies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENG 21 - Ida: Biographies  

Last Updated: May 13, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/eng21biography Print Guide
Finding Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Movies & TV

More books with Biography stickers in the General Collection PN2287

Cover Art
You Can Run but You Can't Hide - Duane "Dog" Chapman
Call Number: HV8099.5 .C53 2007 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Tom Cruise - Andrew Morton
Call Number: PN2287.C685 M67 2008

Cover Art
Bossypants - Tina Fey
Call Number: PN2287.F4255 A3 2011

Cover Art
Professional Idiot - Stephen "Steve-O" Glover
Call Number: N2287.S67845 A3 2011


Cover Art
I'll Scream Later - Marlee Matlin
Call Number: PN2287.M54285 A3 2009




Cover Art
Jim Henson: The Biography - Brian Jay Jones
Call Number: PN1982.H46 J66 2013


 

Music & Dance

More books with Biography stickers in the General Collection ML410 & ML420

Cover Art
Decoded - Jay-Z
Call Number: ML420.J29 A3 2010


Cover Art
Bob Marley: The Untold Story - Chris Salewicz
Call Number: ML420.M3313 S35 2010

Cover Art
David Bowie: Starman - Paul Trynka
Call Number: ML420.B754 T79 2011

Cover Art
Elton John: The Bitch is Back - Mark Bego
Call Number: ML410.J64 B37 2009


Cover Art
Hawaiian Son: The Life and Music of Eddie Kamae - Eddie Kamae
Call Number: ML420.K23 H68 2004 (Hawaiian Collection)



Cover Art
Madonna - Lucy O'Brien
Call Number: ML420.M1387 O29 2007

Cover Art
Madonna, blonde ambition - Mark Bego
Call Number: ML420.M1387 B44 1992

Cover Art
Moonwalk - Michael Jackson
Call Number: ML420.J175 A3 2009

Cover Art
Pops - Terry Teachout
Call Number: ML419.A75 T43 2009

Cover Art
The Beatles - Bob Spitz
Call Number: ML421.B4 S67 2005


Cover Art
Tupac Shakur - Fred L. Johnson
Call Number: ML420.S529 M37 2010

 

Politics & History

More biographies

Cover Art
The Real Diana - Lady Colin Campbell
Call Number: DA591.A45 D528 1998





Cover Art
Cleopatra: A Life - Stacy Schiff
Call Number: DT92.7 .S35 2010

Cover Art
Dalai Lama - Mayank Chhaya
Call Number: BQ7935.B777 C44 2007


Cover Art
Dreams from My Father - Barack Obama
Call Number: E185.97.O23 A3 2007

Cover Art
Emma - George S. Kanahele
Call Number: DU627.17.E45 K36 1999 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Hawaii's Story by Hawaii's Queen - Lilliuokalani
Call Number: DU627.2 .L72 1990 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Kamehameha and His Warrior Kekauhaupio - Stephen Desha
Call Number: DU627.1 .D47 2000 (Hawaiian Collection)
ebook available





 

Crime & Justice

More biographies

 

Business

 

Sports

More books with Biography stickers in the General Collection GV section


Cover Art
All In - Jerry Yang
Call Number: GV1250.2.Y36 A3 2011

Cover Art
Big Happiness: The Life and Death of a Modern Hawaiian Warrior - Mark Panek
Call Number: GV1196.K63 P36 2011 (Hawaiian Collection)



Cover Art
Coming Back Stronger - Drew Brees
Call Number: GV939.B73 A3 2010


Cover Art
Gaijin Yokozuna: A Biography of Chad Rowan - Mark Panek
Call Number: GV1196.R69 P36 2006 (Hawaiian Collection)










Cover Art
Michael Jordan: The Life - Roland Lazenby
Call Number: GV884.J67 L39 2014


Cover Art
Open: An Autobiography - Andre Agassi
Call Number: GV994.A43 A3 2010


Cover Art
Quiet Strength: A Memoir - Tony Dungy
Call Number: GV939.D858 A3 2007








Cover Art
Undisputed Truth - Mike Tyson
Call Number: GV1132.T97 A3 2013


Cover Art
Why I Fight: The Belt is Just an Accessory - B. J. Penn
Call Number: GV1113.P46 A3 2010 (Hawaiian Collection)

 

Surfing

More books with Biography stickers in the General Collection GV838

 

Culinary

More books with Biography stickers in the General Collection TX649

 

Science

More biographies

 

Literary

More biographies
Cover Art
Three Weeks with My Brother - Nicholas Sparks
Call Number: PS3569.P363 Z475 2006


Cover Art
J. R. R. Tolkien - Katharyn W. Crabbe
Call Number: PR6039.O32 Z623 1988
ISBN: 0801030145


Cover Art
Paperback Writer: A Memoir - Mark Bego
Call Number: CT275.B437 A3 2010


 

How does this work?

1.  Select a title.

2.  Check the Holdings Information to make sure it's not checked out.

3.  If it's available, text or write down the Call Number and Location. You'll need it to find the book on the library shelves.

4.  Locate the book on the shelves.  To borrow, take it to the Circulation Desk.

 

Feelin' lucky?

More biographies
Cover Art
Welcome to My World - Johnny Weir
Call Number: GV850.W45 A3 2011






Cover Art
A Stolen Life - Jaycee Dugard
Call Number: HV6574.U6 D84 2012






Cover Art
Mao's Last Dancer - Li Cunxin
Call Number: GV1785.L475 A3 2010


Cover Art
My Beloved World - Sonia Sotomayor
Call Number: KF8745.S67 A3 2013



Cover Art
The Good Soldiers - David Finkel
Call Number: DS79.764.B35 F56 2010

Cover Art
The Red Book - C. G. Jung
Call Number: BF109.J8 A3 2009 (Oversize collection)





 

eBooks / Books

 

Questions?

  joy.oehlers@hawaii.edu
  TXT: 919.695.3688 
  Office: 808.734.9352
  Office: Lama 117


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip