This is the "Home" page of the "ECON 130: Iʻa-Nomics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ECON 130: Iʻa-Nomics  

Last Updated: Sep 27, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/econ130 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ʻŌlelo Noʻeau: Hawaiian Proverbs

Cover Art
ʻŌlelo No'eau: Hawaiian Proverbs and Poetical Sayings - Mary Kawena Pukui
Call Number: PN6519.H4 P84 1983 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection)

 

Hawaiian Legends Index

Search here to help you locate myths and legends indexed in 77 books.   

Search for:

 

appear somewhere in Subject

Print edition also available in the Hawaiian Reference section

Need help? Click here.

 

Ulukau eBooks

Ulukau: The Hawaiian Electronic Library

Ulukau.org includes full-text digitized books on Hawaiian culture, history and language. Remember to try your search with and without the diacritics. Need help? Click here.

 

Land Divisions: maps & names

AVAKonohiki.org: ʻAhupuaʻa and ʻIli names. historic maps

Kīpuka Database

 

Fish in Hawaiian Culture - Books

The Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection is located on the 1st floor of KCC Library. For Hawaiian Reference books, please see the Circulation Desk. Search for more books in the library catalog.

Cover Art
Native Use of Fish in Hawaii
Call Number: QL636.5.H3 T58 1972 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection)
Also available as an eBook

Cover Art
Ka ʻoihana lawaia = Hawaiian fishing traditions
Call Number: SH319.H3 K34 2006 (Hawaiian Collection)
In Hawaiian and English.

Cover Art
Hawaiian Fishing Traditions - Moke Manu
Call Number: GR110.H38 H387 2006 (Hawaiʻi & Pacific Collection?



Cover Art
Hawaii's Fishes
Call Number: QL636.5.H3 H672 2000 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Shore Fishes of Hawaiʻi
Call Number: QL636.5.H3 R359 2010 (Hawaiian Collection)
Also available as an eBook

Cover Art
Fishes of Hawaii
Call Number: QL636.5.H3 T49 (Hawaiian Collection)

 

Find Newspaper Articles

Sea Grant Hawaiian Language Newspaper Translation Project
Hawaiian newspaper articles & English translations on Hawaiian fishing traditions

Cover Art
Chronicling America: Historic Newspapers
Digitized English-language newspapers published in Hawaiʻi from 1836-1922

Cover Art
Hoʻolaupaʻi:Hawaiian Nūpepa (Newspaper) Collection
An online collection of historic Hawaiian-language newspapers published from 1834-1948.

Honolulu Newspapers (ProQuest)
Curent articles from the Honolulu Star-Advertiser (June 7, 2010 – present) Honolulu Advertiser (Nov. 20, 2002 – May 13, 2010) Honolulu Star-Bulletin (Nov. 26, 1991 – Jun. 6, 2010)

 

Find Articles, Reports, Data, etc.

Use these databases to find journal articles:

Thrum's Hawaiian Annual (1875-1923)
Statistics on business, population, government, weather, geography; Articles on a wide variety of topics. 

eVols
Digital institutional repository for the University of Hawaiʻi community and researchers around the world. 

ScholarSpace
Intellectual works and unique collections of the UHM academic community.

The Hawaiian Journal of History 
Devoted to orginal articles  on the history of Hawaiʻi, Polynesia, and the Pacific area. 

Pacific Science 
Research on the biological and physical sciences of the Pacific basin.

Hawaiʻi & Pacific Journal Index
Index to magazines and journals published in or about Hawaiʻi & the Pacific (citations only).

Papakilo Database
Online documents of culturally significant places, events, history of Hawaiʻi

Questions?

Profile Image
Annie Thomas
Contact Info
(808)734-9599
athomas@hawaii.edu
office: Lama 114A
Send Email
Subjects:
Hawaiʻi, Pacific


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip