Skip to Main Content

iCAN - Values and Positive Psychology: Home

Module Resources

Self Exploration

Values and Positive Psychology

Mindfulness

Time Management

Habits of Mind

Effective Communication

Cultural Sensitivity

Ethics in the Workplace

Job Application Process

Interview Techniques

Self Care and Healthy Boundaries

Books from KCC

The Antidote: Happiness for People Who Can't Stand Positive Thinking by Oliver Burkeman
Call Number: BF575.H27 B86 2012 (General Collection)
Good Self, Bad Self: Transforming Your Worst Qualities into Your Biggest Assets by Judy Smith
Call Number: BF637.C4 S57 2012 (General Collection)
A Positive View of LGBTQ: Embracing Identity and Cultivating Well-Being by Ellen D. B. Riggle; Sharon Scales Rostosky
Call Number: HQ73 .R54 2012 (General Collection)
Positive Psychology: Theory, Research and Applications by Kate Hefferon; Ilona Boniwell
ebook
The Art of Inspired Living: Coach Yourself with Positive Psychology by Sarah Corrie
The Power of a Positive Attitude: Discover the Key to Success by Roger Fritz
Call Number: HF5549.5.M63 F75 2008 (General Collection)
The Power of Purpose: Find Meaning, Live Longer, Better by Richard J. Leider
ebook
The Psychology of Superheroes: An Unauthorized Exploration by Robin S. Rosenberg; Jennifer Canzoneri
ebook
Tales for Coaching: Using Stories and Metaphors with Individuals and Small Groups by Margaret Parkin
ebook
Coaching Psychology: A Practitioner's Guide by Ho Law
ebook
Using Humor to Maximize Learning: The Links between Positive Emotions and Education by Mary Kay Morrison
ebook
Positive Psychology and Appreciative Inquiry in Higher Education by Peter C. Mather; Eileen Hulme
ebook
A Life Worth Living: Contributions to Positive Psychology by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi; Isabella Selega Csikszentmihalyi
ebook
Handbook of Positive Psychology by C. R. Snyder ; S. J. Lopez
Publication Date: 2005-03-10
ebook

Books from other campuses

One Simple Idea: How Positive Thinking Reshaped Modern Life by Mitch Horowitz
Call Number: BF204.6 .H67 2014 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)
Finding Your Element: How to Discover Your Talents and Passions and Transform Your Life by Ken Robinson; Lou Aronica
Call Number: BF637.S4 R5923 2013 (Kauai CC: General Collection)
The Code: The Power of "I Will" by Shaun Tomson; Patrick Moser (As told to)
Call Number: GV838.T66 A3 2013 (Leeward CC: General Collection)
The Element: How Finding Your Passion Changes Everything by Ken Robinson
Call Number: BF637.S4 R592 2009 (UH Manoa: Hamilton 2nd floor)
Authentic Happiness: Using the New Positive Psychology to Realize Your Potential for Lasting Fulfillment by Martin Seligman
Call Number: BF575.H27 S45 2002 (Kauai CC: General Collection)

Videos

above video: Happy

above video: Smile or Die (RSA Animate)

above video: Why We Do What We Do (Tony Robbins @ TED)

above video: Happy (Pharrell Williams)

above video: The Happy Secret to Better Work (Shawn Achor)

above video: Living an Authentic Life (Dr. Maria Sirosis @ TEDxBerkshires)

above video: The New Era of Positive Psychology (Martin Seligman @ TED)

above video: Positive Emotions Open Our Mind (Barbara Fredrickson)

above video: How to Find and Do Work You Love (Scotte Dinsmore @ TEDxGoldenGatePark

above video: Gratitude (Louie Schwartzerg at TEDxSF)

above video: The Science of Happiness: An Experiment in Gratitude

Articles

Can Hope be Changed in 90 Minutes? Testing the Efficacy of a Single-Session Goal-Pursuit Intervention for College Students
Journal of Happiness Studies (2012)

7 New Exercises to Boost Happiness
Psychology Today (2012)

5 Apps That Make You Happy
Everyday Health

Greater Good
University of California, Berkeley

Authentic Happiness
University of Pennsylvania

Test Center

Additional Resources

Values Survey
VIA Institude on Character

Gratitude
Robert Emmons, UC Davis Faculty

A Simple Exercise to Increase Well-Being and Lower Depression
Brain Pickings

Gratitude, Relationship, Self-Esteem, and Wellbeing Worksheets
Therapist Aid

Happier App (iOS)