This is the "Home" page of the "Hawaiian Medicinal Plants and Active Ingredients" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hawaiian Medicinal Plants and Active Ingredients  

Last Updated: Nov 22, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/content.php?pid=540937 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Books & eBooks

Use Hawai`i Voyager to find books at KCC and other UH System Campuses. [More Voyager Help]

Use ebrary to find full-text ebooks. [More ebrary Help]

ebrary

 

Find Journal Articles

Use these databases to find peer reviewed journal articles:

ScienceDirect: Multi-disciplinary, including 1,000+ chemistry journals. [More ScienceDirect Help]

PubMed Central: Fulltext access to over 2.6 million articles.

EBSCO Databases: Try Academic Search Premier, Agricola, and GreenFILE. [More EBSCO Help]

Science: Scientific research, global news, and commentary. [More Science Help]

Google Scholar: If fulltext is not available, check the KCC Journal Collection.
 

Books & eBooks - Chemistry

Selected KCC books and eBooks which may be helpful in isolating active ingredients:

 

Web Resources - Hawaiian Plants

 

Books & eBooks - Cultural Aspects

Selected KCC books which may be helpful in researching uses of plants in Hawaiian culture:

Cover Art
La'au Hawaii: traditional Hawaiian uses of plants
Call Number: QK473.H4 A33 1992
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Kāhuna lāʻau lapaʻau: Hawaiian Herbal Medicine
Call Number: QK99.H3 G88 2004
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Plants in Hawaiian Medicine
Call Number: DU624.65 .K73 2001
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Native Plants Used as Medicine in Hawaii
Call Number: QK99.H3 K73 1981
(Hawaiian Reference)

Cover Art
Native Hawaiian medicine
Call Number: QK99.H3 K36 2003
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Hawaiian Medicine Book
Call Number: QK99 H3 H38 1986
Hawaiian Reference

Cover Art
Medicine at Your Feet
Call Number: QK99.H3 L46 1998
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Book of medical practices and Hawaiian prescriptions
Call Number: GN477.4 .B85 2003
Hawaiian Collection
ISBN: 1581780214

Cover Art
Polynesian Herbal Medicine
Call Number: QK99.P75 W45 1992
Hawaiian Reference

Cover Art
Folk Remedies from Hawaii
Call Number: QK99.H3 C67 1987
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Ethnobotany of the Hawaiians
Call Number: DU624.65 .K7
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Ethnobotany of Hawaii
Call Number: QK471 K72
Hawaiian Reference

Cover Art
Kahua kukui : ethnobotany of the Hawaiians
Call Number: QK473.H4 H36 1996
Hawaiian Reference

Cover Art
Plants in Hawaiian Culture
Call Number: DU624.65 K72 1993
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Plants of Old Hawaii
Call Number: DU624.65 L84 1982
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Hawaiian Heritage Plants
Call Number: QK473.H4 K46 1998
(Hawaiian Reference)

Cover Art
Native Planters of Old Hawaii
Call Number: GN424 .H3
(Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Amy Greenwell's Ethnobotanical Guide to Native Hawaiian Plants
Call Number: QK473.H4 .A53 2009
(Hawaiian Reference)

Cover Art
Plants of the Canoe People
Call Number: GN476.73 .W55 2009
Hawaiian Reference

Cover Art
Hawaii's Native Plants
Call Number: QK473.H4 B64 2004
(Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Growing Native Hawaiian Plants
Call Number: SB439.24.H3 B67 1996
(Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Growing Native Hawaiian Plants
Call Number: SB439.24.H3 B67 2005
(Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
A Native Hawaiian Garden
Call Number: SB439.24.H3 C85 1999
(Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Traditional Trees of Pacific Islands
Call Number: SB171.I746 T73 2006
(Hawaiian Reference)

Cover Art
Trees of Hawaii
Call Number: QK473.H4 K47 1990
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Hawaiian ʻawa : views of an ethnobotanical treasure
Call Number: RS165.K3 H393 2006
Hawaiian Reference

Cover Art
Noni
Call Number: QK495.R85 N45 2006
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
A Tropical Garden Flora
Call Number: QK473.H4 S75 2005
Hawaiian Reference

Cover Art
Ancient Hawaiian Civilization
Call Number: DU624.5 A6 1965
Hawaiian Collection

Cover Art
Ancient Hawaiian life
Call Number: DU624.5 B7 1938
Hawaiian Reference

Cover Art
Nana I Ke Kumu
Call Number: DU624.5 .P84 2001
Hawaiian Reference


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip