This is the "Home" page of the "ASAN 100 - Asian Perspectives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ASAN 100 - Asian Perspectives  

Last Updated: Aug 5, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/asan100 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

South Asia

Cover Art
The Grace of Four Moons - Pravina Shukla
Call Number: GT1460 .S55 2008 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Pink Sari Revolution - Amana Fontanella-Khan
Call Number: HQ1743 .F66 2013 (General Collection)



Cover Art
Pakistan - Debra A. Miller
Call Number: DS389 .P3417 2013 (General Collection)



Cover Art
Everyday Life in South Asia
Call Number: DS339 .E94 2002 (General Collection)









 

East Asia



Cover Art
Tibet - Margaret Haerens
Call Number: JZ1735.T53 O77 2014 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Fake Stuff: China and the Rise of Counterfeit Goods - Yi-Chieh Jessica Lin
Call Number: HF1040.9.C6 L57 2011 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Gugak: Traditional Korean Music Today - Chung-gang Yun
Call Number: ML3752.6 .Y86 2014 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Seppuku: A History of Samurai Suicide - Andrew Rankin
Call Number: HV6548.J3 R36 2011 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Japanese Tattooing Now - Michael McCabe
Call Number: GT2346.J3 M33 2005 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Critical Issues in Contemporary Japan - Jeff Kingston (Editor)
Call Number: DS891 .C75 2014 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Understanding Japanese Society - Joy Hendry
Call Number: HN723.5 .H46 2012 (General Collection)









Cover Art
The Rape of Nanking: The Forgotten Holocaust of World War II - Iris Chang
Call Number: DS796.N2 C44 1997 (General Collection)


Cover Art
North and South Korea - Greenhaven Press Editors (Editor); Noah Berlatsky
Call Number: DS917.444 .N65 2014 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in North Korea - Barbara Demick
Call Number: HN730.6.A8 D46 2010 (General Collection)


Cover Art
Yasukuni Shrine: History, Memory, and Japan's Unending Postwar - Akiko Takenaka
Call Number: BL2225.T62 Y37745 2015 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Ethnicity in China: a Critical Introduction - Xiaowei Zang
Call Number: DS730 .Z364 2015 (General Collection)

 

Southeast Asia








Cover Art
A History of Cambodia - David Chandler
Call Number: DS554.5 .C46 2007 (General Collection)









 

Other Libraries

JSTOR (need a Hawaiʻi State Public Library card)

UH Mānoa Hamilton Library:

Google Scholar
How to set up library links in Google Scholar: (1) log in to your Google Account; (2) go to Settings; (3) go to Library Links; (4) search for Kapiolani Community College and University of Hawaii at Manoa.


Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip