This is the "Home" page of the "Culinary - Online Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Culinary - Online Resources  

Last Updated: Apr 13, 2016 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/content.php?pid=323822 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Youtube Video Channels

CIA: The Culinary Institute of America is the world's premier culinary college. Our mission is to give our students the world's best culinary education. https://www.youtube.com/user/CIANetwork. Website: http://cia.podbean.com/

AsianCookingMadeEasy: Learn how to cook Chinese and other Asian foods quickly and simply with Lila! Step by step instructions make it simple to have a great tasting meal in no time!  https://www.youtube.com/user/AsianCookingmadeEasy

ByronTalbott: NEW food videos every week for all people, all the time!  https://www.youtube.com/user/ByronTalbott

ChefSteps: Our team of award-winning chefs, filmmakers, designers, scientists, engineers demonstrates modern culinary concepts with beautiful, compelling visuals, shows the why's behind the how's of every recipe and technique, creates innovative technologies that make cooking smarter https://www.youtube.com/user/chefsteps

Cooking for Dads: Creates video recipes for the visual learner. You will find these recipes easy to make and delicious to eat. We attempt to remove as much of the measuring as possible and adjust any recipe to be quick accessible. https://www.youtube.com/user/cookingfordads

Cooking With Dog, It’s not what you think:  (Japanese Food + Dog = Cooking with Dog). How to make Japanese dishes, with Chef and Francis the talking dog. https://www.youtube.com/user/cookingwithdog

Cooking light: As the world's largest food and healthy lifestyle magazine. The videos posted here will provide cooking and fitness techniques to help you achieve a balanced and healthy life. https://www.youtube.com/user/cookinglight

Cooking Russian: Professional Russian restaurant recipes https://www.youtube.com/user/CookinginRussia

Cooks Illustrated Video Podcasts: From Cook's Illustrated Magazine which tests each recipe often more than a 100 times before publishing.  In each video podcasts, they show you how to mane one of their fool proof recipes, as well as the right kitchen equipment and ingredients for the job.   https://www.youtube.com/user/americastestkitchen 

Food Wishes: These video recipes are from my website http://foodwishes.blogspot.com/ and Allrecipes.com - Watch these fun to make, and easy to follow recipes, and you'll improve your culinary skills dramatically! You can read the story, ingredients, and details that go along with these recipes. https://www.youtube.com/user/foodwishes 

FudeHouse: super simple cooking ideas that creativity can grow upon. Creator Jeffrey de Picciotto is a butcher and artist making food videos to up your culinary game.  https://www.youtube.com/user/FudeHouse 

The Gilded Fork: Culinary Media Network (TM): Travel around the globe with The Gilded Fork (R) - home of Culinary Media Network (R), the world's first all-food podcast channel. Featuring audio and video programs on food, wine and travel with leading chefs, winemakers and purveyors.  https://www.youtube.com/user/culinarymedianetwork

Hilah Cooking: All of my recipes are delicious, simple, and use easy-to-find ingredients - they're perfect if you're a beginner or just a person who wants to eat well. https://www.youtube.com/user/hilahcooking 

Laura in the Kitchen: An interactive cooking show hosted by Laura Vitale. The show focuses on Italian cuisine, but viewers are very welcome to make requests. As you will see many of the recipes in the show are the result of audience requests! https://www.youtube.com/user/LauraVitalesKitchen

Indian Culinary Delights: Videos showcasing the basics of preparing Indian foods.  https://www.youtube.com/user/chefharpalsingh 

Look and Taste Show: Get a food tip and deliver to you from our professional chefs.  Learn how to cook with tips that cover all aspects of food and wine preparation.  Features Irish Chef Niall Harbison

https://www.youtube.com/LookandtasteShow/
https://www.youtube.com/user/iFoods/videos
https://www.youtube.com/foodmob 

Maangchi: All about cooking, eating, and enjoying Korean cuisine. https://www.youtube.com/user/Maangchi

Ochikeron: will show you how to cook Japanese Home Cooked Meals. Some are kawaii (cute) ♥. https://www.youtube.com/user/ochikeron

PBS Food:  Celebrating our love of food and cooking with the best recipes and fresh ingredients. No gimmicks, just food. https://www.youtube.com/user/PBSFood

The Seasoned Cook:  is a free online cooking school. https://www.youtube.com/user/TheSeasonedCook

 

ShowMeTheCurry.com:  A step-by-step and practical approach to South Asian Cooking. https://www.youtube.com/user/ShowMeTheCurry

Simply Ming Tips: Simply Ming is a Pubic TV Weekly cooking series. Video features cooking tips from Emmy Award winning Chef Ming Tsai.  https://www.youtube.com/user/SimplyMing  

Sorted Food: Hundreds of easy recipes from simple dinners, midweek meals, delicious desserts, naughty treats, with inspiration from all over the world thanks to your tips and tricks. https://www.youtube.com/user/sortedfood

VendrTV: Weekly 5 minute podcasts which explores the diverse world of street food (the cuisine & locale). Dated but interesting.  https://www.youtube.com/user/VendrTV

 

     

    Food Blogs

    Andrea Meyers (maing life delicious): http://andreasrecipes.com/

    Arti Paarti (eat giggle repeat): http://www.aartipaarti.com/ 

    older site = Aartilla The Fund: http://aartilla.blogspot.com/

    Coconut & Lime by Rachel Rappaport: http://www.coconutandlime.com/

    David Lebovitz (living the sweet life in Paris): http://www.davidlebovitz.com/

    Dinner with Julie (come into my kitchen): http://dinnerwithjulie.com/

    Food Blogga: http://foodblogga.blogspot.com/ 

    Forking Delicious! (Cook Something): http://forkingdelicious.blogspot.com/

    Francine Segan (Food Historian, Author & Public Speaker): http://www.francinesegan.com/

    Gluten-free Girl and the Chef (food, stories, recipes, love): http://glutenfreegirl.com/

    Good Bite (Hey there what's for dinner mom?): http://www.goodbite.com/

    Homesick Texan: http://homesicktexan.blogspot.com/

    Jeanne Kelley Kitchen: http://www.jeannekelleykitchen.com/

    Jesse Brune.com (Your Guide to Inspired Living): http://jessebrune.com/

    Kath Eats Real Food: http://www.katheats.com/

    Laura's Best Recipes: http://www.laurasbestrecipes.com/

    Matt Bites (A man obsessed with food, drink and everything in between): http://mattbites.com/

    No Recipes (make good food better): http://www.norecipes.com 

    Not Eating Out In New York (Consuming Less, Eating More): http://noteatingoutinny.com/

    Out Best Bites (tips, tricks & tastes from two real-life kitchens): http://www.ourbestbites.com/

    Picky Palate (Original Family Style Recipes for even Your Pickiest Eaters - Jenny Flake): http://picky-palate.com/

    RasaMalaysia (Easy Asian Recipes): http://rasamalaysia.com/

    Recipe Girl (dishing out the best recipes for entertaining and everyday): http://www.recipegirl.com/

    Rob Endelman - The Delicious Truth (everyone needs to know): http://thedelicioustruth.blogspot.com/

    Sandra Lee: http://www.semihomemade.com/

    Simply Recipes: http://simplyrecipes.com/

    Smitten Kitchen: http://smittenkitchen.com/

    Steamy Kitchen (Fast, Fresh and Simple): http://steamykitchen.com/ 

    The Tasty Island (Honolulu Food Blog): http://tastyislandhawaii.com/ 

    Weelicious (search fast, fresh, easy recipes for the whole family): http://weelicious.com/

    What's Gaby Cooking (simple sassy gourmet): http://whatsgabycooking.com/

    White On Rice Couple (Todd Porter & Diane Cu): http://www.whiteonricecouple.com/


      Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
      library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip