This is the "Home" page of the "ANTH 151: Hawaiʻi, Rapa Nui, Mayan Civilization (Nakama)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ANTH 151: Hawaiʻi, Rapa Nui, Mayan Civilization (Nakama)  

Last Updated: May 5, 2015 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/anth151 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Books & eBooks


Use Hawai`i Voyager to find books and DVDs at KCC and other UH System Campuses. See example books below.
Need help finding books at KCC other UH Libraries?

Use ebrary to find ebooks.
Need help finding ebooks?
ebrary

 

Books: Hawaiʻi

Cover Art
Hawaiian Antiquities
Call Number: DU625 .M252 1951 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Sites of Oahu - Elspeth P. Sterling (Compiled by); Catherine C. Summers (Compiled by)
Call Number: DU628.O3 S8 1993 (Hawaiian Collection)



Cover Art
Arts and crafts of Hawaii - Te Rangi Hiroa (Peter H. Buck)
Call Number: DU624.7 .B75 2003 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Hawaiian Mythology - Martha Warren Beckwith
Call Number: BL2620.H3 B4 1970 (Hawaiian Collection)


Cover Art
Ruling Chiefs of Hawaii - Samuel M. Kamakau
Call Number: DU624.65 .K3413 1992 (Hawaiian Collection)

Cover Art
Resource Units in Hawaiian Culture - Donald D. Mitchell
Call Number: DU625.8 .M58 1992 (Hawaiian Collection)

 

Find Journal articles

EBSCO Research Databases
Need help finding journal articles?
Use EBSCO Research Databases to find journals, magazines & newspapers.
Includes these peer-reviewed anthropology & archaeology journals:
  • American Antiquity
  • American Anthropologist
  • Anthropological Forum
  • Archaeology in Oceania
  • Asian Perspectives: Journal of Archaeology for Asia & the Pacific
  • Current Anthropology
  • History & Anthropology
  • Oceania 
  • World Archaeology
 
 
Search the Hawaiʻi Pacific Journal Index to find citations to magazines and journals published in
or about Hawaiʻi & the Pacific.  
 
  Full-text: 1989-2013.
  Print issues available at KCC   Library.
                                                                         

  The Journal of  the Polynesian 
  Society
  Full-text: 1892-2010.
  Print issues available at KCC Library.


 

Books: Rapa Nui

Cover Art
The Statues That Walked - Terry Hunt; Carl Lipo
Call Number: F3169 .H86 2011 (General Collection)

Cover Art
Collapse: how societies choose to fail or succeed - Jared Diamond
Call Number: HN13 .D5 2006 (General Collection)
See Ch.2: Twilight at Easter



Cover Art
Rapanui: tradition and survival on Easter Island - Grant McCall
Call Number: F3169 M37 1994 (General Collection)

Cover Art
The Eighth Land - Thomas Barthel; Anneliese Martin (Translator)
Call Number: F3169 B3713 (General Collection)

 

What's a Journal?

Questions? Contact me.

Profile Image
Annie Thomas
Contact Info
(808)734-9599
athomas@hawaii.edu
office: Lama 114A
Send Email
Subjects:
Hawaiʻi, Pacific
 

Suggestions?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:



Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip