This is the "RAD Journal, (e)Book, & Video Databases, including APA links" page of the "Radiologic Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Radiologic Technology  

Last Updated: Jan 11, 2017 URL: http://guides.library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu/RAD Print Guide RSS Updates
RAD Journal, (e)Book, & Video Databases, including APA links Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Journal Articles

Use these health & medical library databases to find different peer reviewed journal articles:
  Logo and link to EBSCOhost Web

EBSCO Health DatabasesCINAHL, Health Source (Nursing), Medline.

ScienceDirect ScienceDirect: Cross-disciplinary collection of health and social sciences
 

Logo and link to Cochrane Library

CochraneDatabase of Systematic Reviews - evidence-based reviews.

EBSCO Academic Search Premier EBSCO Academic Search Premier: For general research.

Publicly available databases:

PMC (PubMed Central): Fulltext access to over 2.6 million articles.
Google Scholar: If fulltext is not available, check KCC journal collection.


Browse radiology journals:

Help Guides:
 

Search Tips

What do you need?

  • To find research journal articles on a topic, use a library database.
  • To find an article for which you already have the reference, check the KCC Journal Collection or other UH libraries.

ScienceDirect

  • Use Advanced Search to limit to KCC subscribed publications (green icon) and open access articles (orange icon). Use the date limits if needed. 
  • Review articles provide a summary of important articles. Original research articles provide specific details and procedures.

PubMed Central

  • Open access, full-text available to the public.
  • Use the Citation link to copy the AMA reference.

EBSCO Health Databases

Google Scholar

  • Go to Settings, click on Library Links, add Kapiolani Community College Library to link to KCC articles.

Sample search words: asbestos chest x-ray
Use more search words to focus results: asbestos chest x-ray pathology

Now you try it:

Types of Articles

 

      
     

    AMA Style

     

    Find Books

    Browse useful RAD books.

    Use ebrary to find over 80,000 ebooks. 
    Need help?
     
     Use Hawai'i Voyager to find books.
    Need help finding books at KCC other UH  Libraries?
     

    Questions?

      joy.oehlers@hawaii.edu
      TXT: 919.695.3688 
      Office: 808.734.9352
      Office: Lama 117
      Feedback Survey


    Kapi'olani Community College Library  •  4303 Diamond Head Road  •  Honolulu Hawai'i 96816
    library.kapiolani.hawaii.edu  •   Reference: 808-734-9359   •   Circulation: 808-734-9268   •   Contact Us

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip